Holiday offerings from L’Occitane en Provence: new Fleur d’Or & Acacia fragrance, shower gel and hand cream

L'Occitane en Provence Fleur d'Or and Acacia review

For the holiday season, L’Occitane en Provence released a new fragrance as part of their La Collection en Grasse specialty fragrance collection – the Fleur d’Or & Acacia. With notes of mimosa and Mediterranean acacia, this fragrance is light, fresh and floral. My initial impression after an initial sniff was that it smelled like vacation.

As part of this new fragrance release, there are a variety of new products to compliment the new scent, including a hand cream, shower gel, body milk, soaps, body oils, and candles, among others. I received the Fleur d’Or & Acacia shower gel and hand cream to test out.

I’ve been using the shower gel every evening before bed, and the hand cream every morning, and I love it. The hand cream in the morning is enough to give me a boost of energy, while the shower gel, which is more subtly scented, is great for wind-down. I don’t know how that works but it just seems to work. I gave a bit of the hand cream to MizzJ to try and she said she loved the scent.

L'Occitane en Provence Fleur d'Or and Acacia review

It’s no secret that L’Occitane en Provence’s Shea Butter Hand Cream is one of my all-time favourite hand care products, and the Fleur d’Or & Acacia hand cream is equally as good as the original classic. It’s a bit lighter and less greasier than the original Shea Butter Hand Cream; it absorbs instantly which means I can use my hands to do other things. Priced at $12, I think it’s a must try.

L'Occitane en Provence Fleur d'Or and Acacia review

The Fleur d’Or & Acacia shower gel is lightly scented with the Fleur d’Or & Acacia fragrance. While it doesn’t lather as well as some of the other shower gels I’ve used, it doesn’t strip my skin of its natural oils. The thing that really bothered me was the square bottle in a really stiff plastic. It was really hard to squeeze the gel out of the bottle and I’ve only just used up a little bit, so I can’t imagine how troublesome it will be to squeeze it out after I’m more than halfway through the bottle. I much prefer their classic shower gel bottle designs.

Regardless of what I say, with any kind of fragrance you do have to sniff it for yourself. I think that the Fleur d’Or & Acacia fragrance smells great, and you may fall in love, or you may not. I strongly urge that you do take some time to make a trip to a L’Occitane en Provence boutique to check this out in person, and also see the other holiday offerings and gifts available in stores.

Will you be checking out any of the L’Occitane en Provence holiday gifts?

 Fleur d’Or & Acacia shower gel ingredients:

L'Occitane en Provence Fleur d'Or and Acacia review

2 thoughts on “Holiday offerings from L’Occitane en Provence: new Fleur d’Or & Acacia fragrance, shower gel and hand cream

  1. Pingback: Maddy Loves holiday gift guide, 2013 edition! | *Maddy Loves

  2. not really sure if it’s a holiday set, picked up an almond set from sephora during the sale. it’s my first time using loccitane stuff and usually i’m not a fan of the hand cream but i really liked the hand cream. Haven’t tried the shower oil and stuff yet though.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!