Review: Benefit Sugarbomb



I purchased Benefit Sugarbomb at duty free on my latest trip to Barcelona. I’ve been totally lemming this since I first tried it on at Debenhams and I finally got it a week later, mainly because it was duty free and a lot cheaper than if I had waited to get it back in Canada (£19 versus $36).


What it claims (from Sephora.com):
Gimme some sugar—with sugarbomb! These four unique shades of rose, shimmering pink, soft plum, and peach blend together perfectly for a delicious “sugar rush flush.”

Like all other Benefit blushes, it comes in a square paper box with a plastic tray with brush that, once removed, reveals the blush underneath.



My thoughts:

The reason this blush attracted me in the first place is because it is a combination of four different shades in one, thus it is very versatile. According to the lady at Debenhams, it is made up of four of Benefit’s best selling shades in higher pigmentation: Georgia, Coralista, Dandelion and Dallas. Whether this is actually true or not is something I can’t confirm.

What I can confirm though, is that this blush really does give you a very natural flush of colour. There is some shimmer, but just enough to give you a very nice glow; no disco ball effect at all. The colours can be swirled and used together, or separately, and they’re all very buildable to achieve the intensity that you want.



I’m wearing Sugarbomb here in this picture. You can see that there is a very natural glow that I love. I wore a combination of all of the colours on my cheeks and just the orangey colour as an all-over powder to set the BB cream that I was wearing that day.



Overall, I really love this blush and I have a feeling I’ll be wearing this lots because its super easy to apply. It is also relatively cheap at $67 USD an ounce versus Dior’s blushes (my other fave) at $150 USD an ounce. The only downsides I would have to say are the tacky cardboard box and the brush tray. Because this is cardboard, I don’t think it would be very good to travel with or even take around with you because it will likely get bumped around. I know some people remove the plastic tray after they’ve started using it because I’m planning on keeping it to keep my blush and brush separate. However, those are just small details and don’t really impede the goodness of the blush itself.


My score? ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤


Ingredients (click to enlarge):

12 thoughts on “Review: Benefit Sugarbomb

  1. Great review, Sheila!
    It indeed looks very natural on you, hence a perfect every-day blush

    Haha, if there weren’t always these small details, huh? :p

  2. I have to say again: Sugarbomb looks lovely on you!!!! it’s very natural on your cheeks 🙂

    i can’t wait to open my benefit order when i’m back in Copenhagen, Sugarbomb is inside the box too!

  3. Ive never try Benefit’s blushes before and seems like everyone has one…it makes me wanna get one too…urgggg it looks really good on you and your skin looks really flawless =]

    OH, BTW, i’ve tagged you on my blog ( blog awards ) =D

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!