Review: Matrix Biolage Volume Bloom Shampoo & Conditioner… my hair has never felt this healthy before!

Matrix Biolage volume bloom review

I have thick, coarse hair that frizzes easily. My hair has actually become more much manageable over the last few years, probably because I’m choosing to use more silicone-free products and targeted treatments, over generic drugstore shampoos.

I was recently sent the Matrix Biolage Volume Bloom Shampoo ($17.95) & Conditioner ($19.95) to try; this is my first venture into volumizing haircare products, as I normally gravitate towards the smoothing products. It was also my first time trying Matrix Biolage products, so I was very excited to see how it would turn out.

I was pleasantly surprised, because my hair has never felt so healthy since using the Matrix Biolage Volume Bloom range. The shampoo and conditioner are both relatively light in texture compared to other shampoos and conditioners I’ve used in the past, but they pack a lot of punch. The shampoo is a gel formula that lathers up pretty well (due to the SLS in the ingredients), cleans and clarifies, but doesn’t strip. The conditioner is also a gel-creme formula that smoothes over my hair and is quickly absorbed. It washes out completely, leaving behind no residue and very shiny, smooth, and strong-looking hair. In terms of the volumizing properties, I do feel that my hair is a lot bouncier and “looser” feeling compared to before.

The only downside I can think of is that it is quite heavily scented with this very synthetic floral scent that doesn’t go away until my hair is completely dry. Other than that, we have ourselves a winner! I will be checking out other products in the Matrix Biolage series because this one was just so good. You can find Matrix products at select salons across Canada.

Shampoo ingredients:

Matrix Biolage volume bloom review

Conditioner ingredients:

Matrix Biolage volume bloom review

2 thoughts on “Review: Matrix Biolage Volume Bloom Shampoo & Conditioner… my hair has never felt this healthy before!

  1. I’ve wanted to try the biologe line for awhile but was hesitant because of the price (I normally buy my hair stuff at the drugstore). I bought this shampoo and conditioner based on your thorough and articulate review. My hair looks great today and a lot fuller and shinier (this is a bonus for me since I have been losing my hair for the past year). Thanks Sheila!!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

