Review/Swatch: Urban Decay Lipstick in Naked

In my quest for the perfect nude lips, I purchased Urban Decay’s lipstick in Naked, which is supposedly the perfect nude lip you can ever find.

It is described on Sephora as being “pink nude/full coverage cream.” I definitely agree that it VERY cream and light to wear. I love the formula and the smell, which is much better, in my opinion, compared to MAC’s smell and some of their formulas (too drying!). It actually goes on quite sheer but because it is so creamy, you can layer on tons of layers and it wouldn’t look cakey. Its moisturizing for my lips too, which is a plus since I don’t have to do the lip balm thing beforehand.

As for the “nude pink” part, it is very pinky, but I expected something a little more “nude,” if that makes sense. I do love it though and think it would make a good pair with a nice neutral or classic smokey eye, but definitely not with something that has a little more colour, like maybe blue (aka Dior 5-colour iridescent eyeshadow in Electric Lights…).

Overall, I do like the formula, but because my expectations were raised so much from seeing other people say that it is the perfect nude, I am a little let down. Nonetheless, I do recommend this lipstick for people who have lighter skin. It could be my skin that is making it look not as nude… sigh. Price was okay, I got it for £11 at Boots during their UD buy 2 get 1 free promotion.

7 thoughts on “Review/Swatch: Urban Decay Lipstick in Naked

  1. I was also told to buy this in my quest for the perfect nude pink, however, each time I swatched it at Sephora it just did not look at all “nude pink” to me. It goes some weird kind of mauve >.>
    Alas, I’ve not yet tried this on my lips, but will probably give this one a skip now on seeing your lip swatch.
    The quest continues.

  2. I looove the whole nude lips look. This looks a bit pink for my taste. I don’t know what it is about me.. but I somehow can’t seem to pull off any colors on my lips lol. It looks cute on you though! =)

    M[CROWN]*

  3. what a cute lippie! hehehe it even has a little knife (i think) and urban decay engraved to the lipstick. sooo unique. I will definitely check this out next time I head out to Sephora. Thanks for the Review!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!