FOTD v. 2 with Paul & Joe Smoke and Mirrors 002 palette + Missha BB cream!

Last week, I tried out the Missha BB cream (review on this later) that Jennifer gave me with another Paul & Joe look.

Products used

Face

  • Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream
Eyes
  • Paul & Joe Smoke and Mirrors 002 palette
  • Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic liner in RD605
  • Anna Sui Super Long mascara
Lips
  • Jill Stuart Lip Lustre in 26 Cute Petal
I think the more I use this Paul & Joe palette, the more I want to give it away. Maybe because I’m not using actual makeup brushes, but the applicators that they included in the palette (trust me, it makes a HUGE difference). It’s just not pigmented enough and there is some annoying fallout, making application really difficult. I’m going to keep it until I go back to Canada, try it a few times with my actual makeup brushes and then decide if I want to swap or sell it away…

Let’s end off with a silly photo =D

7 thoughts on “FOTD v. 2 with Paul & Joe Smoke and Mirrors 002 palette + Missha BB cream!

  1. i’m really glad the Missha bb cream works on you! i’m going to try your Paul & Joe palette soon because the colors look really nice on your lids 😀 (am a sucker for soft neutrals)

    I’ll see if there are any problems with fallouts though! :S

  2. Aw, you don’t like the palette 😦 I’m so thankful you got one for me though ^^; I’m a fan of sheer shadows and I like the lighter colors a lot for highlighting (: I do agree that it is a bit powdery but I like that the color is buildable, for me at least 😦 You look gorgeous with it though, it’s really nice and natural looking (:

  3. what shade do you have the perfect cover in?? I have it in 23 and i think it’s too dark for me =/ I should have gotten it in 21!! but your shade looks like it’s a good match for you. Do you find that it breaks you out? everytime i’ve used it it seems to break me out, but lately i’ve been having slight more tolerance to it :p

  4. Hey Superwoolu!

    I’m using #23 and its a perfect fit for me =) I love it too, review coming later today!

    No I didn’t find that it breaks me out, although after I got back from Barcelona my chin started to break out (not sure if it was from the bb cream though, rest of my face was fine). Maybe try removing it with cleansing oil when you use it and then scrub it down again with some good quality cleanser and toner to completely get rid of all residue before going to bed. Let me know if that helped!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!