Treat stress-related hair loss with PRIORIN

Priorin review

Growing up, I always had the thickest, most luscious hair. I remember my mom always had really thin hair, and she’d tell me how envious she was of my hair. Now that I’m in my late 20s, I’ve noticed that my hair has drastically thinned out. ย The primary causes of hair loss are stress, not properly washing which causes follicle blockage, and pollution. Personally, I’ve also noticed that dying my hair and marinating my scalp in the chemicals has also increased hair loss, which is why I’ve stopped chemically treating my hair.ย My biggest issue is stress, and as such my hair volume is now probably only half of what it used to be (so sad).

Anyways, I was recently introduced to PRIORIN, which is a supplement that provides nutrients that target the hair follicles to strengthen and improve hair growth. Unlike other hair growth products, PRIORIN is designed for use up to 6 months. Over time, your hair follicles should be strong enough to maintain this hair growth even after you’ve stopped taking the product. I have a one month supply I received from the company, so I haven’t really noticed any growth, but the ingredients look very promising.

PRIORIN contains:

  • Millet extract, a source of the phytosterol miliacin, which increases proliferation and metabolic activity in human keratinocytes.
  • The essential vitamin pantothenic acid (Vitamin B5) stimulates metabolic activity in human keratinocytes (key cells in hair) and is thus important in the nutritional support of normal hair
    growth and quality.
  • The amino acid L-cystine is a building block of the hair substance keratin and thus an important component of the hair.
  • Biotin is a vitamin that is vital for the synthesis of the hair substance keratin.

You take two PRIORIN capsules a day with food, for a period of 3-6 months to see results. After 3-6 months, the nutrients would have improved and stimulated hair growth and re-growth. This product is only suitable for those over the age of 14, and please make sure to read the label instructions. If you have questions, please direct them to your doctor.

You can find PRIORIN priced at $27 for one month’s worth of capsules, at drugstores, mass retailers, as well as on Walmart.ca and Amazon.ca.

I received compensation and product for this post; product information is courtesy of the company, and all opinions are my own.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

