Review – For Beloved One Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalene collection and comparison with Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Aging Smoothing Treatment

For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Moisturizing Cream review

Ceramide is a naturally-occurring element in the skin. At age 31, your skin’s ceramide levels decrease to 63% (if you started out at 100%), and by age 41, it will have reached 37%. For Beloved One‘s new Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalene line combines the ultra-moisturizing properties of squalane with the ultra-firming ceramide to give you a global anti-aging solution.

Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Moisturizing Cream (C$99 for 32mL) is the all-in-one moisturizer for those looking for preventative care and treatment. In addition to ceramide, which smoothes skin’s outermost layer while also enhancing its self-defense ability for an ageless, youthful look, and squalane, which provides additional nourishment for a supple and firm appearance, it also contains red tourmaline, which activates microcirculation for elastic and nourished skin; vitamin E and natural oat kernel extract, which helps to regenerate skin for a flawless and luminous complexion. It has a beautiful almost whipped gel formula that is thick, but spreads easily and also absorbs quickly.

For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Moisturizing Cream review

I seriously LOVE THIS CREAM. The effects aren’t super noticeable, but I’ve been using this both morning and night and I feel like my skin has been super supple and smooth ever since I started using this. During the day, my foundation stays on beautifully and even after I come home after a 12-hour day, my skin looks looks radiant and balanced. When used at night, I wake up to balanced, hydrated, and soothed skin. I normally have a lot of redness in my skin but I’ve noticed that it’s been significantly reduced since I started using this. While I can’t speak of the long-term anti-aging properties (I’m in my late 20s right now), I believe that preventative care is the best anti-aging solution, so I will keep using this. My biggest dislike, though, is the price. It’s probably the smallest full size cream I’ve ever come across, and it’s not cheap. If this came in a 50mL size, like normal creams, it’d cost $155, which is pretty steep. The jar is deceivingly big as well, since it looks like a 50mL cream but the insert only carries 32mL.

For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Bio-Cellulose Mask and Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Aging Smoothing Treatment Mask review

For Beloved One’s Bio-Cellulose mask is one of my favourite sheet mask formulas. I previously reviewed the background behind the mask here. Now, it’s available in the Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Bio-Cellulose Mask (C$62.99 for 3 pieces), which contains Matrixyl® 3000 to help restore firmness and plumpness to the skin. So far, I’ve been a fan of all of the Bio-Cellulose masks that I’ve tried, and this one is no different. After 20-30 minutes, my skin feels super plumped and hydrated. I also feel like it’s smoother, redness is decreased, and overall it’s more bouncy. Again the price is a big deterrent for me as it is quite pricey for each treatment, which is why I tend to leave my mask on for longer than the recommended time (oops).

It’s one of the most pricey masks out there on the market, so I wanted to also compare it with a more affordable drugstore mask. The Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Aging Smoothing Treatment Mask (C$19.99 for 8 treatments) comes in eight individually packaged masks. At first, I thought these were also sheet masks, but they are actually 10-minute cream masks that you apply and then tissue or wash off. Each individual package is filled with the mask, and I actually found that you can get two uses out of each sachet instead of just one. The texture is very thick and creamy, almost like a thick gel body cream. It smooths on easily, and has a slight tingling / astringent feel. I found this mask to be very firming, and my skin is left feeling taut. I don’t have many wrinkles so I don’t know how wrinkle-smoothing it is. The only drawback is that it might be too sting-y for those with more sensitive skin types.

Both the Moisturizing Cream and Mask are high performers, but of course the drawback is the price. If you are not too price sensitive, then I’d highly recommend you pick up the cream to try, and if you are ready to splurge then the mask is also great. If you are more on a budget, then the Nivea mask is also a good anti-aging alternative.

The For Beloved One Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalene range is available now at T&T Supermarket locations across Canada, as well as online at yesstyle.ca. Nivea is available at most drugstores across Canada.

For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Bio-Cellulose Mask and Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Aging Smoothing Treatment Mask review
For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Bio-Cellulose Mask and Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Aging Smoothing Treatment Mask review

Moisturizing Cream ingredients:
For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Moisturizing Cream ingredients

Ceramide Squalane Bio-Cellulose Mask ingredients:
For Beloved One Advanced Anti-Aging Ceramide Squalane Bio-Cellulose Mask ingredients

Nivea Q10 mask ingredients:
Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Aging Smoothing Treatment Mask ingredients

Product received as PR samples for review consideration; all opinions are my own.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

