Last minute holiday gift ideas for all budgets!

csf1c_with_bag_dsc0214So the holidays are fast approaching but your tree is still pretty much empty, what do you do? Check out this holiday gift guide of course. I’ve consolidated a mish mash of different products at different price points to help give you some inspiration regarding holiday gifts. Almost all of these should be available at your local mall, drugstore, or supermarket, so you can pick up gifts wherever you go.

1. Calgon Body Care Set

Body Care sets from Calgon are a convenient hostess / office exchange / acquaintances holiday gift. You can buy them at just about any drugstore for under $20, and they come in a variety of scents. The version I got to try was Hawaiian Ginger and it smells so fresh – brings me back to my Hawaii trip with friends last year! This kit comes with a body wash, bath beads, and a body mist, along with a shower loofah.

2. Conair Hair Straightener

Conair is brand that produces great, reliable results at an everyone-friendly price. Their holiday-edition Infiniti Pro Elite straightener is super cute and my pick for this holiday season… did I mention it contains adorable gradiant gold sparkles on a back background? The plates are titanium-coated, and comes with a heat-resistant thermal clutch so that it becomes travel-friendly. Priced at just approximately $80, this is a great last minute gift to buy, available at Shoppers Drug Mart and Walmart.

3. The Body Shop gift sets

The Body Shop releases pretty awesome gift sets every year. This year in addition to the gift sets they do, they are also offering customized Body Butter pots where you can get your giftee’s name printed on a sticker on the lid of the Body Butter. This is part of their Jungle Bells (not a spelling mistake!) campaign where they are raising money to build bio-bridges to join healthy rainforests with deforested or degraded lands, which helps to move animals to new, safer environments. The $20 pot of Body Butter (sometimes even cheaper with promos) make great stocking stuffers, or casual office gifts. Other gifts vary from $10 to $150, making it the perfect one-stop-shop for all of your last minute gift.

4. For Beloved One face masks

For Beloved One sheet masks are some of my favourite sheet masks on the market. The reason being is that now that I am trying to adult, I actually need to do stuff and that requires me to be up and about all the time. These sheet masks stay on like there’s no tomorrow. Made with a cool fermented jelly-like substance, the mask sticks to your skin and won’t fall off even if you’re jumping around the house, doing laundry, vacuuming, or anything else that you need to get done. The Melasleep Brightening Lumi’s Key Bio-Cellulose Masks usually come in a pack of 3 for $63, but for Christmas they are offering a limited edition set of 7 for just $110. They are pricey to begin with, so if you like these masks, or know someone who love pampering themselves, then these are a fantastic buy.

5. Lip Smacker Tsum Tsums

For that little niece, sister, or ah, the little child in you. I have a set with Mickey and Minnie and I LOVE IT. Lip Smackers were the first lip products I (and probably every other little girl) ever bought, so when they came out with these adorable Tsum Tsum editions, of course I had to get my hands on it. Sadly, they are actually pretty hard to find. I got mine via PR, but I looked for them for MONTHS before at various drugstores but never found them. I know people in my social circle have seen them at Shopper’s and other drugstores so I think it’s just my luck. If you do find these, they are seriously the best gifts you can get anyone who likes cutsy things.

Are you done holiday shopping yet?

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

