Holiday gift ideas from Sephora, featuring makeup, skincare, hair care and more!

Gift set ideas from Sephora

Sephora is one of my favourite places to shop for the holiday seasons because the stores (and online) are filled to the brim with holiday exclusives and value sets.

Too Faced releases a number of cute holiday-packaged products every year. This year, the Let it Glow set (C$32, sold out online but still available in stores) is just too cute to pass up. In this kit, you get three travel sized cheek products –  Candlelight Glow Highlighting Powder Duo in Rosy Glow, Love Flush 16-Hour Blush in Love Hangover, Snow Bunny Luminous Bronzer – all in fantastic trial sizes (who finishes full size products anyways… not me), plus the most adorable flat brush with a heart shaped handle. The flat brush brush is made of synthetic fibres, and is the perfect shape and size for applying the cheek products.

One of Tarte‘s most anticipated holiday releases this year is the Tarte Color Wheel Amazonian Clay Blush Palette (C$57, sold out online but still available in stores). I love Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blushes – they are super pigmented, smooth, blendable, and lasts all day. I have one of their 5-pan blush palettes from a prior year so I’m happy to see that they’ve decided to release an even bigger palette this year. I’m also happy to see that there is a variety of light and dark shades in this palette, as well as bronzer and highlight shades, making it the ONLY blush palette you’ll ever need. The only downside to this is that if you already have one of Tarte’s blush palettes from previous years, you can probably skip this as the shades are very similar. That being said, though, this palette will make a great gift for anyone who is blush obsessed, or is a budding makeup artist looking to expand their kit.

Lastly, Make Up For Ever‘s Artist Shadow formula is one of the best in the market, and this holiday they have the Artistic Eye Shadow Palette (C$46). This palette contains nine shades from their Artist Shadow collection – S-102, D-552, I-220, ME-302, ME-122, ME-108, ME-614, D-712, ME-912. I love the formula and texture of these shadows, but sadly I am not happy to see that they keep using the same or similar shades in their palettes. If you are Make Up For Ever fan like me, you probably already have these shades in your collection so you can easily pass on this. I really wish they would come out with some more original shades, for example the Artist Palette Volume 4 (C$52) is definitely a better option if you want to expand your Make Up For Ever Artist Shadow family. The slim packaging used in the Artist Palette Volume 4 is also more up my alley than the bulky metal packaging used in the Artistic Eye Shadow Palette.

Tatcha Bestsellers Set from Sephora

Tatcha is one of my favourite skincare brands, you can browse my blog for Tatcha reviews I’ve done in the past. This Tatcha Bestseller’s Set (C$72) contains four of Tatcha’s most popular items, as well as a few of my personal favourites. I used Tatcha way back when their travel sized Polished Classic Rice Enzyme Powder was still in those sachets, so I’m happy to see that they are using jars now, which makes it more travel-friendly. The Supple Moisture Rich Silk Cream is one of my favourite moisturizers, it comes in a lovely silky texture that is great for most skin types. This kit makes a wonderful gift for yourself, or anyone who wants to try out Tatcha for the first time.

Atelier Cologne Nécessaire Nomade III set from Sephora

In terms of fragrance, the holidays are usually when there are so many fragrance gift sets out on the market. This Atelier Cologne Nécessaire Nomade III (C$52) is my first foray into the brand, and I’m already hooked. The set contains eight Atelier Cologne Travel Sprays in Sud Magnolia, Pomélo Paradis, Mandarine Glaciale, Orange Sanguine, Bergamote Soleil, Vanille Intensée, Clémentine California, Cédre Atlas, all in 4.14mL volumes. This is a great way to try out the brand, and also try your hand at layering the scents to create your own customized fragrance. I’m very happy to report that I’m loving most of the scents in this kit, which is rare for me because I’m pretty particular about the type of fragrance I like (fresh fruity or floral). If you are looking to try out Atelier Cologne, or have a fragrance lover in your life who loves to experiment with different scents (Hi Angela), this set is simply perfect.

Living Proof Spread Cheer & Perfect Hair Kit from Sephora

I gotta mention my bff Angela again because she’s told me so much about Living Proof. I’m not a big hair styling person, but I do use dry shampoo and texturizers. This Spread Cheer & Perfect Hair (C$29) set contains a full size Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo, and travel size Perfect Hair Day shampoo and conditioner, for the price of just the dry shampoo (yay free shampoo and conditioner). So far I’ve used the dry shampoo and I have to say, this is one of the best dry shampoos I’ve used… ever! Instead of just sucking up the oils in my hair and then covering it up with a heavy scent, this dry shampoo actually removed the odor too, and then easily brushes away. I’m left with smooth, non-oily hair that doesn’t smell overwhelmingly like chemicals.

Sephora brush sets for holiday 2016

Sephora Collection is Sephora’s house brand, they make everything from skincare, to makeup, to accessories and peripherals such as makeup bags, brushes, brush cleansers, lash curlers, fake lashes, and more.

Brushes are another one of my obsessions, I love collecting them and brush sets make me especially happy. Sephora Collection brushes are vegan and made with care – they’re sold next to some pretty big name brushes so you know they have to be great quality. This holiday season is all about the gold and the glittery, the Double Time Double Ended Brush Set (C$65) is a beautiful yet functional set of five double ended brushes, adorned in gold sparkles, housed in an adorable golden brush roll. This set is great for taking out on the town with you, and will definitely catch some stares when you take it out for touchups. Aside from this, there are so many other brush sets and types for the makeup novice to makeup pro on your shopping list.

Sephora brand makeup sets for holiday 2016

I highly suggest you take a nice stroll around the Sephora Collection sections at Sephora because you’ll never know what you will find. The Kiss & Makeup Lipstick Pencil Set (C$23) contains 10 chubby lipstick crayons that make a fantastic gift set, or can also be broken up individually to make inexpensive stocking stuffers, or as goody bags for any holiday parties you host. These other products can also be found at Sephora Collection, the top left is a lash set, bottom left is a set of four palettes that include two eyeshadow and two face palettes to mix and match your makeup, and the bottom right is a cute makeup sponge set that you can even use to decorate your tree!

Sephora brand makeup bags for holiday 2016

Last but not least, I just about squealed when I saw these gorgeous makeup bags in my box. I don’t usually buy makeup bags, I tend to just use the ones that came with previous gift with purchases, but I’m so look forward to travelling with these. The Sparkle & Shine The Weekender (C$48, top left) contains dedicated compartments labelled for skincare, makeup, and even brushes. It comes with a hook so you can easily hang it on the shower curtain rod, towel rod, or door handle for easy access. The Sparkle & Shine The Voyager (C$25) is the perfect size for your “office makeup bag.” I work in a pretty conservative environment so I don’t wear much makeup to work, but I do keep a makeup bag at work for when I’m planning on going out for dinner or to an event after work. I love that it stays standing up, and is very roomy for everything I need to create a full face. Lastly, I’m so in love with this monogrammed makeup bag, I can’t seem to find it on the Sephora website but maybe you can see it in stores. It’s made of ultra soft vegan leather, and the zipper pull is a lipstick bullet. You can use this as a document holder, travel makeup bag, or to hold your daily necessities such as hand cream, lip balm, keys, and more.

You can purchase everything in this post at Sephora, which offers free shipping over $50. In Toronto, they even have same-day delivery! I hope they bring this to Vancouver soon, but with at least four locations across Greater Vancouver, you’re probably not far from a brick and mortar store.

Which of these products would you most want to try?

Sephora brand makeup bags for holiday 2016

Products in this post were provided by PR; all opinions are my own.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

