Recommended gifts and stocking stuffers: budget edition

jergens-wet-skin-moisturizerI have a luxury gift guide so why not do a budget version. Here I share some of my fave picks with even better price tags… perfect for if you wanted to do a gift basket, buy gifts for your child’s teacher, or stocking stuffers.

1. Jergens body products

The Jergens Moisturizer for Wet Skin (AKA the in-shower moisturizer) is one of my absolute favourite body care products OF ALL TIME. I am inherently a very lazy person when it comes to moisturizing my body, so that product seriously works amazingly when you are short on time. Just slather on when your skin is still wet from the shower, and then pat dry. The Jergens Shea Butter and Coconut Moisturizers are also some of my mom’s favourites too. Jergens products are great for their value, and truly work, plus they come in these GIANT bottles that seem to never run out.

Buy your Jergens products at London Drugs, Shoppers Drug Mart, Rexalls, and a drugstore near you.

2. Tangle Teezer

If you know someone in your life with long hair, or a swimmer, this is the absolute perfect gift and a major life saver. I used to swim so I know that having chlorine covered knotted hair was the worst – if only this product was invited 15 years ago! I have both the regular and compact version and they are both great for detangling long hair without pinching or pulling out hair. I have short hair now so I use this less, but the compact version is still my go-to when I travel.

Buy your Tangle Teezer at Sephora and Murale

3. Rocky Mountain Soap Co.

This brand makes my favourite body oil, and uses all natural ingredients too! A little bit goes a super long way, and you can also add a bit to your bath in order to keep your skin from drying out. Their Vanilla Candy Cane collection is new and limited edition for holiday 2016 – it smells super festive, and available in multiple product types.

Purchase Rocky Mountain Soap Co. on their website.

4. LUSH Bath Bombs

One of my favourite holiday gifts from LUSH, perfect for the bath-lovers in your life. Ever since I moved into my new apartment, I’ve been taking lots of baths and I always reach for my LUSH bath products first. There are a number of limited edition bath bombs for the holidays; I’m particularly fond of the Luxury Lush Pud, which is perfect for pre-bedtime unwinding.

Get your LUSH bath stuff at the lush.ca website or in stores.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

