Recommended gifts: luxury products!

downloadYes I have a whole gift guide dedicated to luxury products… because you know I love my high end stuff!

1. Guerlain Meteorites

Of course, the #1 product on my list for luxury buys is undisputedly Guerlain Meteorites. The cult classic, the legend, the real-life Photoshop skin blurring filter, there’s a reason this has reached legendary status and has countless limited edition variations that allow you to achieve the right amount of glow. For Meteorites amateurs, I definitely recommend picking up the Meteorites Pearls, AKA the ballz. If you are a more seasoned Meteorites followers, please branch out to the Meteorites Voyage. In any case, you can’t go wrong with any variation of Meteorites.

Purchase your Guerlain at Holt Renfrew, Nordstrom, Murale, and select Shoppers Beauty Boutiques.

2. La Prairie

La Prairie products are my guilty pleasure. Their Cellular Swiss Eye Cream is SO good at reducing the look of lines under my eyes, and is perfect for those looking to minimize and treat first signs of aging. Their Skin Caviar Foundation is also another favourite of mine, it just leaves my skin looking so smooth and glowy. Their products are expensive, yes, but for the holiday season, you can sample several of their products in one pretty gift box, at a (relatively) reasonable price (for La Prairie).

Find these gift boxes at Nordstrom and Holt Renfrew in Canada, or the Holt Renfrew website. I actually highly recommend buying this in store, because you can ask for additional samples of their products, and also try the textures out on your skin.

3. Joue Design

Joue Design is a local Vancouver home goods company that designs their own fabrics. I look up to strong female entrepreneurs, and that’s how I would describe Cindy and Alison. My couches were bare since I moved in a few months ago, so this was the perfect opportunity to pick up some decorative pillows from Joue. I picked up the Dana pillow in Smokeshow, as well as a Gold Nugget accent pillow. All of their products are designed in Vancouver, with the fabrics printed near Toronto, and sewed and finished in Vancouver. The pillows also come with feather/down filling so they are extremely fluffy and comfortable – no sagging or dipping!

Joue Design pillows are available at their website, JoueDesign.com, as well as at their Etsy store.

4. Dana Mooney

Art is an incredible gift to give during the holiday season, and what better than to buy direct-from-the-artist? I previously did an interview with my favourite local artist, Dana Mooney, and I can’t stay enough good things about her! Dana offers beautifully designed original art and prints, priced for any budget. The prints start at $40, and original art is in the $100+ area. If you’re in Vancouver, Dana has a studio where you can take a look at her artwork in person before purchasing. To be forewarned though, her art is so amazingly beautiful in person, it’s hard to *not* pick up a few.

Dana’s art is available at DanaMooney.com.

One thought on “Recommended gifts: luxury products!

  1. I’ve always wanted to try the Guerlain Meteorites, and anything by La Prairie, but have never treated myself… but your lovely luxe list has tempted me! Great roundup of beautiful products 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

