Calling all lipstick junkies, you need Bite Beauty’s Amuse Bouche lipstick!

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Pepper, Beetroot, and Jam review and swatches

Bite Beauty is a Toronto-based company that specializes in lip products. Their signature ingredient in all of their lip products is resveratrol, which is an anti-oxidant. Bite Beauty’s Maple Agave Lip Mask is my absolute favourite lip mask, especially for travelling when airplane air causes havoc on my dry lips. My lips are generally very dry, so I prefer lip products that are moisturizing, full coverage, pigmented, with a satin-matte finish.

Amuse Bouche (C$30) is Bite’s newest line of lipsticks, complete with 34 different shades that ensures anyone can find a or two shade they love. The lipsticks contain 12 different essential oils – sweet almond, grapeseed, olive, sunflower, apricot, avocado, coconut, argan, pomegranate, sesame, and jojoba – to create the ultimate luxurious, yet edible lipstick. When this line first launched, I purchased the shade Rhubarb, which is a warm mauve pink, and then later I received three shades from the line to try:

  • Pepper – light mauve pink
  • Beetroot – warm medium berry pink
  • Jam – warm royal purple

I can’t say enough good things about the Amuse Bouche formula. It is incredibly pigmented, ultra creamy, and incredibly long lasting. I have very dry lips but I prefer creamy lipsticks, which usually means that the lipstick sinks into my lip lines or gets stuck on the dry pieces of skin. The Amuse Bouche formula is so creamy yet it does not migrate at all, and it actually helps to keep my lips super moisturized. The darker colours are very long wearing, lasting for 4-6 hours even with eating and drinking, and then they also leave behind a stain that lasts for another 4 hours. I remove this with my oil cleanser at night and it’s all gone, so it’s not difficult to remove.

Out of these three colours, Pepper is the most everyday wearable, and goes with a variety of different looks. Most recently, I’ve been wearing Pepper as my lip colour-of-choice along with the rest of Charlotte Tilbury’s Dolce Vita look. I definitely prefer the look of Pepper over the Penelope Pink that’s included with the Dolce Vita look because Pepper helps to brighten up my complexion, whereas Penelope Pink is too nude which washes out my features. For a quick night time look, I can either pop on Beetroot for a brightened look, or Jam for a sultry look.

I cannot stop wearing these lipsticks. If you know me, I have a TON of lipsticks in my collection yet these ones have quickly become the lipsticks that I reach for often. For a high end brand, the price tag of $30 is pretty good, and I definitely won’t hesitate to pick up another shade.

You can purchase the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipsticks at Sephora in store and online.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Pepper, Beetroot, and Jam review and swatches

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Pepper, Beetroot, and Jam review and swatches

The swatches

From left to right (one swipe, then layered) – Pepper, Beetroot, and Jam

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Pepper, Beetroot, and Jam review and swatches

The look

Wearing Bite Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Pepper, with the Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita look.

Bite Amuse Bouche lipstick in Pepper

Ingredients:
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Pepper, Beetroot, and Jam review and swatches

5 thoughts on “Calling all lipstick junkies, you need Bite Beauty’s Amuse Bouche lipstick!

  1. Pingback: Review + swatches – Burberry Full Kisses lipstick in Light Crimson, Coral Red, Nude, and Military Red | *Maddy Loves

  2. Pingback: Favourite products of 2016 | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

