Review – Nail care essentials from CND! #CNDRescueKit

CND nail care review

A few weeks ago, I was sent a set of nail care essentials from CND. CND makes some of my absolute favourite nail products, and their Vinylux formula is my favourite mass-market nail polish formula because it just lasts so long on me – up to 10 days with minimal chipping and tip wear!

CND Vinylux Polish + Top Coat is a no brainer. I highly recommend that you check out their Vinylux formula because it is one of the most long wearing polishes on the market.

CND nail care review

CND Scrub Fresh cleans and dehydrates the nail plate, to improve adhesion, reduce lifting and extend the life of the service. I use this right before applying polish, and after using the Solar Oil and Cuticle Eraser. It’s an acetone-based nail bed cleaner, designed to remove all traces of oil. While this is great and does extend the life of my polish wear… I feel like any good ol’ acetone-based nail polish remover will do the same, so this isn’t really special by any means.

CND Cuticle Eraser micro-exfoliates cuticles with a rich, creamy blend of alpha-hydroxy acids that effectively moisturizes cuticles and helps prevent hangnails. I really like using this because I tend to get a lot of cuticle growth in between polish changes. This product really helps to exfoliate that dead skin and also makes it easier for bigger chunks of cuticle to be cut off without hurting myself. I’ll definitely continue to keep this in my nail kit.

CND nail care review

CND Solar Oil is their award-winning cuticle oil is infused with jojoba oil and vitamin E. This is my all-time favourite cuticle oil. It smells AMAZING, like almonds, and is just so good at keeping my nails, cuticles, and fingers moisturized. I have several bottles of this lying around, including one at my desk in the office, by my bedside, on my desk at home, and in my purse. I’m really bad at remembering to use this, but when I do, my nails feel great and also smells good. You can apply this over your favourite nail polish as a daily treatment, or as an in between nail polish changes.

CND Rescue RX is a highly effective new treatment from CND that repairs damaged nails with the power of Keratin protein and moisturizing jojoba oil. This is a very lightweight oil that’s meant to treat your nail beds with keratin protein. I use this on days when I’m not wearing any polish, and it’s very effective at keeping my nail beds feeling hydrated. Despite this though, I don’t really know if it’s making that big of a difference in terms of nail health, and I would reach for my Solar Oil more often than the Rescue RX, just because the Solar Oil is also hydrating on my cuticles. Rescue RX is a lot lighter and less greasy, so it’s better for when you’re on the go and need something that doesn’t leave grease marks.

CND products are available now at Chatters salons, Trade Secrets stores and select salons that use CND products.

One thought on “Review – Nail care essentials from CND! #CNDRescueKit

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

