Sultry summer date night makeup with Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look

Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look kit review and swatches

Charlotte Tilbury makeup looks in a bag are one of the most versatile and convenient makeup kits you will find on the market. Today I have the Dolce Vita Look to share with you, which is inspired by glamourous red carpet stars such as Sophia Loren, Penelope Cruz, and Monica Bellucci. The look focuses on sultry bronzes paired with a seductive, juicy pink lip. The Dolce Vita look is also Charlotte’s most popular look, being transformative on every skin colouring. Previously, I’ve also showed you my interpretation of the Bombshell Look, as well as reviewed the Sophisticate Look and the Vintage Vamp palette.

Spoiler alert, I wasn’t expecting to love the Dolce Vita look so much, especially the palette, but it has quickly grown to overtake the Vintage Vamp palette as my all time favourite Charlotte Tilbury eyeshadow palette.

Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look kit review and swatches

The Dolce Vita Look kit includes:

  • LUXURY PALETTE – The Dolce Vita (Eyeshadow)
  • THE FELINE FLICK – Panther (Eye Liner)
  • FULL FAT LASHES – Glossy Black (Mascara)
  • CHEEK TO CHIC – Ecstasy (Blusher)
  • LIP CHEAT – Pillowtalk (Lip Liner)
  • K.I.S.S.I.N.G – Penelope Pink (Lipstick)
  • LIP LUSTRE – Seduction (Lip Gloss)

Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita palette review and swatches

The Dolce Vita palette contains a shimmery champagne prime shade, a shimmer warm copper enhance shade, a shimmery neutral dark taupe smoke shade, and a warm gold glitter pop shade. I’m a fan of Charlotte Tilbury eye palettes and I wish she would create more in other shade variations. The texture and pigmentation are just beautiful, and the quality is very consistent across all palettes, including this one.

My reaction when I dipped my finger in each of the pans was literally “ahhh.” It’s just so soft, smooth and pigmented. The champagne shade makes a gorgeous all over base and highlighter for the inner corner and brow bone. The warm copper is slightly warmer than what I’m usually used to, almost like a rusty orange red, but it’s simply beautiful and makes a very nice core shade. My favourite is the dark taupe shade, which is a very nice metallic that’s ultra smooth and works very well on its own as well. The warm gold glitter elevates the entire eye look, making it look luxurious and glam. I can easily see why this palette is a fan favourite, as well as one of Charlotte’s own favourite looks.

The reason why this has quickly become my absolute favourite Charlotte Tilbury palette is that the colours are so wearable for both a day and night look; it doesn’t require a primer to show up with full pigmentation; and it stays put ALL DAY without fading, creasing, or smudging, which is completely unheard of for an eyeshadow palette on me without primer. I’ve worn this for 10+ hours straight with no touch-ups and no fading, and the eyeshadow looked as good as when I just applied it.

I’m not going to lie, the colours are pretty dupeable, but the texture, finish, and overall wear time are definitely not, so you absolutely need to add this to your eyeshadow collection!

Charlotte Tilbury blush in Ecstasy review and swatches

The Cheek to Chic blusher in Ecstasy is a shimmery coral peachy pink blusher. Charlotte Tilbury blushers are some of my absolute favourites – they are ultra finely milled, very pigmented, and just create a beautiful warm glow on the skin. I also have the blush in Sex on Fire (reviewed here) and I just can’t stop wearing them. Ecstasy is the perfect summer blush because it just drapes my skin in warmth. While the shade is relatively dupable, the high quality in the powder texture makes up for that. It is super pigmented though, so just be careful when you dip your brush in this.

Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look kit review and swatches

Charlotte’s K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick is also one of my favourite formulas. I own five of her lipsticks in this formula, So Marilyn, Bitch Perfect, Hepburn Honey, Kiss Chase, and now Penelope Pink. The formula is ultra creamy, very pigmented, hydrating, and generally very comfortable to wear. Penelope Pink is a pink creamy nude that’s a few shades lighter than Bitch Perfect (my favourite of the bunch). I think this colour is a bit too nude for me, so I don’t see it getting too much wear, especially because I am going through a bright lip phase right now, but it’s a great nude for those with very fair or light skin. Lip Lustre lip gloss in Seduction is a pale milky nude, which works very well with Penelope Pink.

Full Fat Lashes and The Feline Flick liner were previously reviewed, so please take a look at my review on the Bombshell look for more info (spoiler alert: not a fan of these two products). I’ve also previously reviewed the Lip Cheat lip liner in Pillowtalk in my review on the Sophisticate look, which is one of my favourite products in these kits.

Of the products in this kit, my must have is definitely the Dolce Vita eyeshadow palette, followed by the Cheek to Chic blush in Ecstasy.

You can purchase Charlotte Tilbury products online at CharlotteTilbury.com, HoltRenfrew.com, as well as Holt Renfrew in stores.

The swatches

Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in the Dolce Vita (these are one swipe wonders!!!)

Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita palette review and swatches

Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic blusher in Ecstasy

Charlotte Tilbury Blush in Ecstasy review and swatches

Charlotte Tilbury KISSING Lipstick in Penelope Pink and Lip Lustre in Seduction

Charlotte Tilbury Penelope Pink review and swatches

The look

Wearing the Dolce Vita palette on eyes, Cheek to Chic blusher in Ecstasy on cheeks, KISSING Lipstick in Penelope Pink on lips, as well as Filmstar Bronze and Glow to contour and highlight.
Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look
Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look
Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look
Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look

6 thoughts on “Sultry summer date night makeup with Charlotte Tilbury the Dolce Vita Look

  1. Pingback: Favourite products of 2016 | *Maddy Loves

  2. Pingback: Transform your rocker chic look from day to night with Charlotte Tilbury The Rock Chick Luxury Palette, Hot Lips in Bosworth’s Beauty, and KISSING Lipstick in Night Crimson | *Maddy Loves

  3. Pingback: Summer wedding makeup tips to keep your makeup from lasting longer in the heat, featuring For Beloved One, La Prairie, Tatcha, and Charlotte Tilbury | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

