Summer fragrances for men – Mr. Burberry, Givenchy Gentlemen Only Parisian Break, and Mont Blanc Legend Spirit

mr. burberry review, givenchy gentleman only review, legend spirit review

This spring/summer, we’re seeing a lot of new fragrance releases for men. I have three that I want to share with you today – all of them I love – so that you can pick one for your man to wear.

Mr. Burberry is the newest of the three fragrances here, the male variation of the ever popular My Burberry. It contains top notes of grapefruit, cardamom, and terragon; heart of birch leaf, nutmeg and cedar; and base notes of sandalwood, guaiac wood and vetiver. This is the woodiest of the three fragrances, with a heavy focus on the base notes, but it’s not a woody fragrance per se. I have My Burberry and I don’t really like it at all, but Mr. Burberry I can stand behind. I like this most on the boyfriend on date nights out, because of that heavier base focus.

Givenchy Gentlemen Only, Parisian Break is new for spring. It contains top notes of mint and lemon; heart of sage; and base notes of Haitian vetiver and ambroxan. It is a lightest of the fragrances here, and reminds me of a day at the beach. This is perfect for daytime wear – one spritz is enough for a subtle whiff of fragrance, and it isn’t so overpowering that makes it work appropriate. Due to the lightness, it’s not the most long lasting scent, but I actually quite like how it smells after it’s mostly dried down and dissipated – a very subtle yet sexy after-scent.

Mont Blanc Legend Spirit has top notes of bergamot, pink pepper, and grapefruit; heart of cardamom, lavender and water notes; and base of oakmoss, white musk, cashmere wood, and white woods. This is the all-day, every day appropriate scent that is great for night or day. If your guy is a man of habit then you should pick up this one for him because I think this is your perfect all rounder that is also all-season appropriate. It’s not super fresh, but it’s also not super woody. I sprayed the boyfriend with it as soon as I received this in the mail and he agreed that he’s a big fan. One spritz will go a long way, and it is also relatively long lasting.

Which one do you think you’ll like the most?

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

