Review + swatches + look – MAC Vibe Tribe

MAC Vibe Tribe review and swatches

MAC Vibe Tribe is going to be available on May 19, 2016 at MAC counters, stores, and online. Today I have a few products from this collection to share with you.

MAC Vibe Tribe review and swatches

The MAC Powder Blush in Modern Mandarin (C$27.50) is described as a red-orange, but I found it to swatch like a peachy coral. On my cheeks, it looks quite peachy. I haven’t tried MAC’s powder blush formula in a while and I forgot how powdery but pigmented it was. You only need a soft dab of your blush brush in the pan to get pretty intense colour on your cheeks. The texture is harder, but powdery, if that makes sense. It doesn’t feel as finely milled as some of the other blush formulas I’ve tried, but it really does make up for it in colour payoff. I wore this for well over 8 hours before it faded.

I also MAC Technakhol Eye Liner (C$21.50) in Broque and Take the Plunge. Broque is described as a deep brown, which is accurate, and it also has a beautiful metallic finish. Take the Plunge is decribed as a deep ocean blue, also with a metallic finish. This is my first time trying the Technakhol formula and I’m very happy with how soft and pigmented it is. It glides on my lashline like a dream, and pigmentation is also pretty good. I wasn’t happy with the staying power, however, as I felt like most of the colour faded, or transferred to elsewhere on my eyelid within a few hours.

Between the three products, I really like the Powder Blush in Modern Mandarin, but it’s not a must-have. The Technakhol in Take the Plunge is a unique colour that I’m having fun playing with, if only the formula is a bit longer wearing.

The swatches

Technakhol Eye Liner in Take the Plunge and Broque, and Powder Blush in Modern Mandarin

MAC Vibe Tribe review and swatches

The look

Wearing Powder Blush in Modern Mandarin, and Technakhol Eye Liner in Broque

MAC Vibe Tribe review and swatches
MAC Vibe Tribe review and swatches

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

