Review + swatches – Too Faced Sweet Peach palette

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

Ever since I first heard about the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette, I was hooked and I knew I wanted this. I wasn’t expecting that this palette quickly became the obsession of the rest of the beauty-loving internet as well, and this palette became one of the hardest products I’ve ever tried to buy. After 15-hour day spent refreshing Sephora, I finally got my hands on this elusive Sweet Peach (C$59) palette!

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

This is my first time trying Too Faced eyeshadows and to be honest I have mixed feelings. The shimmer and metallic shades are absolutely breathtaking, applying smoothly and richly. I am extremely disappointed in the matte and glitter shades though, as they are very powdery with a lot of fallout. While I was swatching this, the eyeshadow was falling off my fingers and arms and onto the floor and my pants… that’s how powdery they are. You will no doubt need a sticky base if you are planning to layer the matte shades.

I also found this palette a bit too warm for my skin tone, with the exception of some shades. When I use this, I usually concentrate towards the left side of the palette, rather than the right side which has more of the poorly performing shades.

The big, BIG bonus is that it smells absolutely delicious – like candied peaches! I can’t stop sniffing this, so just based on that I would tell all makeup lovers to get this…

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

My favourite shades are Just Peachy and Bellini, both beautiful peachy duochrome shimmers. I also really love Cobbler and Caramelized. These are the easiest shades to wear, in my opinion, and aren’t too warm for my skintone.

The best performing shades were Luscious, Just Peachy, Tempting, Nectar, Cobbler, Bellini, and Caramelized. The worst performing shades were Charmed, I’m sure, Peach Pit, Delectable (the worst of them all), Summer Yum, and Talk Derby to Me (another fail).

Do you need this? I would probably say no. I have read other reviewers say that this palette is comprised of colours from other Too Faced palettes, so if you already have a bunch of the other Too Faced palettes, I would say definitely skip. But if you are like me and love that peachy sweet scent, um yeah you would want this.

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette is sold out everywhere online, but they hit Sephora stores on Friday, April 15, so get ready to go early if you want to grab one of these!

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches
Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

Swatches

First row – White Peach; Luscious; Just Peachy; Bless her Heart; Tempting; Charmed, I’m good

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

Second row – Nectar; Cobbler; Canned Peach; Bellini; Peach Pit; Delectable

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

Third row – Peaches n Cream; Georgia; Caramelized; Puree; Summer Yum; Talk Derby to Me

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches
Too Faced Sweet Peach palette review and swatches

2 thoughts on “Review + swatches – Too Faced Sweet Peach palette

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

