Review + swatches + look – Burberry Spring 2016 makeup – Burberry Eye Colour Contour, Kisses Sheer Lipstick, Eye Colour Cream, and Nail Polish

burberry eye colour contour review and swatches

Following the popularity of the Face Contour and Highlight Pens, Burberry has introduced Eye Colour Contour Pens (C$32) to help you create a perfectly smoked and sculpted eye look. Burberry is my go-to brand for the ultimate sophisticated makeup look, and these Eye Colour Contours make creating a modern eye very easy. Available in seven runway-inspired shares from brightening neutrals to smokey browns and greys:

burberry eye colour contour review and swatches

  • Natural No. 100
  • Almond No. 104
  • Pale Copper No. 106
  • Midnight Brown No. 108
  • Rosewood No. 112
  • Dusky Mauve No. 116
  • Stone Grey No. 124

burberry eye colour contour in rosewood, dusky mauve, and stone grey review

The three shades I have are Rosewood No. 112, Dusky Mauve No. 116 and Stone Grey No. 124. Rosewood is a beautiful metallic bronzey taupe, Dusky Mauve is a smooth shimmery plummy mauve, and Stone Grey is a cream cool-toned grey. The lasting power of these Eye Colour Contours is just amazing – I have oily lids and without a primer, this lasted me a whole 12 hours (including a two-hour nap) with zero smudging and fading. The colour is extremely easy to apply, and the slimmer head also allowed me to apply this as a liner on my lower lash line. It’s extremely easy to blend out with any eyeshadow brush (I’ve used fluffy brushes or my MAC 239 and they both work equally well), and once set it just stays on there until you remove it.

Burberry kisses sheer tea rose and burberry eye colour cream in nude gold review and swatches
Burberry kisses sheer tea rose review and swatches

Burberry has also released a new addition to the Burberry Kisses collection – Burberry Kisses Sheer (C$36) – a collection of 28 lipsticks that offer balm-like hydration with the colour saturation of a lipstick. I am a huge fan of my Burberry Kisses lipstick in Military Red; it is one of my favourite red lipstick formulas because it is so lightweight. Burberry Kisses Sheer feels like a lip balm on, which is amazing for my parched lips. It offers incredible colour so you still get the coverage of a lipstick. The shade I have is Tea Rose No. 277, a nude blush colour. I’ve stopped wearing a lot of nudes because I prefer lipsticks with colour now, but because of the sheerer texture, I can still wear this without looking too faded out.

Burberry eye colour cream in nude gold review and swatches

In addition, I have two products from the S/S 2016 runway collection – the Eye Colour Cream in Nude Gold No. 121 (C$34), and Nail Polish in Optic White No. 440 and Stone No. 104 (C$23 each). This is my first time trying the Eye Colour Creams and I have to say they are SO fun to use! The texture is like a squishy dough, and the colour swatches to be like a drier cream. Nude Gold is a really pretty sheer, cool-toned gold that looks amazing layered on top of other shadows for a pop of shimmer. The Nail Polish in Optic White is a true white that would be great used in nail art – I wouldn’t be brave enough to wear this on my own. Stone is a more wearable light beige shade. It is also my first time trying Burberry nail polish and I am definitely in love with the formula, the brush is wide for optimal coverage with the least swipes, and it also dries down quickly.

burberry Nail Polish in Optic White No. 440 and Stone No. 104 review and swatches

Swatches

Burberry Eye Colour Contour in Rosewood, Dusky Mauve, and Stone Grey

burberry eye colour contour in rosewood, dusky mauve, and stone grey swatches

Burberry Eye Colour Cream in Nude Gold, and Burberry Kisses Sheer in Tea Rose

Burberry kisses sheer tea rose and burberry eye colour cream in nude gold swatches

Burberry Nail Polish in Optic White and Stone

"burberry

Look

I’m wearing Burberry Eye Colour Contour Pens in Rosewood all over my lid, with Dusky Mauve to accent. Both colours blended together look so good!!

Burberry Spring Summer runway look review
Burberry Spring Summer runway look review
Burberry Spring Summer runway look review

6 thoughts on “Review + swatches + look – Burberry Spring 2016 makeup – Burberry Eye Colour Contour, Kisses Sheer Lipstick, Eye Colour Cream, and Nail Polish

    • I can’t comment about the other ones, since the Nude Gold is the only one I’ve tried and it is quite sheer with mostly just shimmer. It doesn’t last very long on me, maybe like 4-6 hours and then it fades.

  1. Hehe cute photos! The colors you received are so pretty! The only thing I don’t like about the format is that you can’t sharpen them so you can use as a liner.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

