Playing the love game with KENZO Jeu d’Amour l’Elixir

KENZO Jeu d'Amour l'Elixir review

I normally prefer bright florals, but once in a while I surprise myself by falling in love with something darker. Kenzo Jeu d’Amour l’Elixir is an oriental floral with fruity notes. It smells absolutely amazing, and reminds me of a darker, sexier version of my favourite “adult” (in a non-racy way) scent – Armani Si.

Kenzo Jeu d’Amour l’Elixir (C$131 for 50mL) contains fruity top notes of blackberry and mandarin, a floral heart of tuberose and jasmine, as well as a base of vanilla, patchouli, and rum. The blackberry and mandarin top notes are what I smell the most, which is perfect for me because I love berry-scented things. I haven’t been wearing this too often, because it is more of a special occasion scent to me, for example for a special date night or an intimate dinner. The scent is very intense, and not something I could see myself wearing during the day. The eau de parfum is very long lasting, so one spritz is enough for those around me to lightly smell this (and not overwhelm).

Because there are notes of vanilla and rum in the Kenzo Jeu d’Amour l’Elixir, it actually smells a bit gourmand to me as well. Overall I’m a fan of this, despite it being not my usual cup of tea.

KENZO Jeu d'Amour l'Elixir review

You can purchase Kenzo Jeu d’Amour l’Elixir eau de parfum at the Bay for $131 for 50mL. It’s more expensive than what I’m used to for a perfume (even compared to other eau de parfums), but a little goes a long way!

KENZO Jeu d'Amour l'Elixir review

2 thoughts on “Playing the love game with KENZO Jeu d’Amour l’Elixir

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

