Roger & Gallet new Vancouver boutique opening and feature of some popular products!

Last month, I was invited to the opening of the new Roger & Gallet boutique located inside Hudson’s Bay, Downtown Vancouver. This is the first boutique in Canada for this mid-luxury French perfumerie founded in 1862. The brand is well known for their collection of fragrances, hand-milled soaps, and decadent hand creams. It’s also my first foray into the brand, so I wasn’t sure what to expect when I first stepped into the boutique.

Roger & Gallet products are divided amongst different scents, and so is the boutique design. The most popular scent in Canada is Fleur d’Osmanthus (osmanthus flower), a refreshing white floral, and the most popular scent outside of Canada is Fleur de Figuier (fig flower), a scent that’s both sweet and fruity. Both of these scents are just divine, and I have trouble picking out which one I like more. My personal favourite is Gingembre Rouge (red ginger), which contains scents of lychee fruit! Each scent contains multiple products, including soaps, hand creams, perfumes, shower gels and body lotions, as well as some more specialized products such as body oils and shaving foams for men.

Roger & Gallet Vancouver

I love that the brand only sells luxury body care products. I gifted a few of the products to my friends for Christmas and everyone was in love with the way the products smelled as well as the simplistic presentation.

One of my favourite products is the Huile Sublime, from the Sublime Or collection which features citrus oils and scents. This oil contains orange essential oil for toning, and vitamin E for its anti-oxidant properties. The fragrance is a blend of Mediterranean citrus fruits (mandarin, orange and bigarade petitgrain), sweet fruited orange flower, feminine notes of jasmin and notes of Atlas cedar. The best thing about this oil is not the scent or the oil blend, but that it contains Citronella and other citrus essential oils which makes it a very effective, yet natural, insect repellent! I’ve yet to try this though, because in the winter here there are no mosquitos, but I look forward to keeping my skin nicely hydrated and mosquito-protected with this oil.

Roger & Gallet Vancouver

Another standout product is the Hand and Nail Cream. It comes in a variety of different scents (including my favourite Gingembre Rouge) and contains nourishing ingredients such as shea butter and pomegranate oil. I’m constantly buying and comparing hand creams and the Roger & Gallet version is a quick winner for me. It’s ultra moisturizing but never sticky or greasy, and doesn’t feel heavy either. While I love L’Occitane en Provence’s Shea Butter Hand Cream, it has more of a dry texture which isn’t great for when your hands need more emollient. The Roger & Gallet Hand and Nail Cream is equally hydrating and yet provides a protective shield to keep it hydrated over a longer period of time.

Despite being a mid-luxury brand, Roger & Gallet prices are very reasonable, at $10 for a 30mL tube of hand cream, $23 for a set of three soaps, $40 for a bottle of body dry oil, and $55 for a large bottle of eau de parfum. I can attest first hand that they make amazing gifts, and the receiver will be overwhelmed with joy at whatever products you choose. You can pick up Roger & Gallet in Canada at the Bay online, as well as in store at their Vancouver boutique.

Roger & Gallet Vancouver

2 thoughts on “Roger & Gallet new Vancouver boutique opening and feature of some popular products!

    • Yeah I definitely felt the resemblance! I like how clean the packaging is, sometimes L’Occitane has inconsistent packaging between its products and it drives the OCD part of me a bit crazy. I like everything to look uniform!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

