Outfit: new hair colour and vehicle-print skirt for afternoon tea

I haven’t done an outfit post in a while so I’m excited to share this one with you. This one is actually from earlier this year but I didn’t get around to posting about it, oops… One relatively cloudy afternoon, Jayne, Angela, J and I met up for afternoon tea; I had just gotten my hair done so I was in the mood to dress up. I acquired this skirt late last year from the Kate Spade outlet store near Seattle and I just love it. The vehicle-print in red and white is super whimsical and fun, but still appropriate enough for those casual Fridays at work. Because I have red hair and I wanted to showcase the red and white skirt, I toned down the rest of my outfit by wearing all black. I also brought out my Chanel pin for a wear – I’m pretty sure this is like the 4th time I’ve worn it since I got it a few years ago. Not the best investment, in hindsight.

sheila_teaoutfit2
sheila_teaoutfit1
sheila_teaoutfit3
sheila_teaoutfit4

Wearing: Black turtleneck by Jacob (RIP) | Skirt by Kate Spade |ย Balthasar wedge bootiesย by Cole Haan | Pin by Chanel | Coat by Burberry

Thank you Angela for the photos!

8 thoughts on “Outfit: new hair colour and vehicle-print skirt for afternoon tea

    • Thank you! Yes it’s quite high maintenance – the colour runs quickly and you’re left with something quite coppery. I have to keep getting it redone every 2-3 months.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

