Extend your beach hair and skin with John Frieda Beach Blonde and Jergens In-Shower Moisturizer for Wet Skin

John Frieda Beach Blonde review

Summertime is amazing in Vancouver with the gorgeous weather and nice beaches. Unfortunately now that summer is over, I am hopelessly trying to keep that summer, laid back style for as long as I can. For this purpose, I’ve been completely obsessed with John Frieda’s Beach Blonde collection and Jergens Moisturizer for Wet Skin.

John Frieda Beach Blonde review

John Frieda Beach Blonde collection is comprised of the Cool Dip Purifying Shampoo, Smooth Seas Detangling Conditioner, Kelp Help Deep Conditioning Masque, and Sea Waves Sea Salt Spray. The great thing about this Beach Blonde colleciton is that you don’t have to be blonde to use it! I’m not blonde (clearly), but I’ve been really loving certain products in the set; my absolute favourites are the Detangling Conditioner and the Deep Conditioning Masque. The Conditioner smells AHMAZING!! It’s just lightly moisturizing and works great on fine hair because it doesn’t weigh down hair. The Conditioning Masque works great for that extra boost of moisture, again without weighing hair down. I haven’t used the Purifying Shampoo though because I have dyed red hair and I’m wary about using clarifying shampoos in fear of it stripping the red out of my black hair. The Sea Salt Spray is great for a night out when you need an extra boost of texture.

Jergens

Jergens Moisturizer for Wet Skin is the absolute body moisturizer for those beauty aficionados that are low maintenance (or lazy, like me) and just want something convenient to provide light moisture for the summertime. It comes in two formulations – Green Tea Oil for the antioxidant properties, and Coconut Oil for it soothing, refreshing properties. I have the Green Tea Oil formula and I just can’t say enough good things about it. It’s ultra lightweight, never greasy, but leaves my skin feeling hydrated and incredibly soft. All you have to do is slap this on right after you turn off the water in the shower (while your skin is still wet), and then gentle towel dry. The entire process takes around 15 seconds to do my entire body, which is a huge cut-down in time from my usual moisturizing regime. The moisturizer sinks in almost immediately to leave your skin feeling smooth and silky. The green tea scent is light and refreshing for the summer, and dissipates after a few minutes so this is great for those scent-sensitive folks.

I highly recommend the Jergens In-Shower Moisturizer – it’s a lazy person’s saviour! I haven’t been using this into the winter months so I don’t know if this will be enough for my drier skin, but I know come next summer, I will be bringing this out to use again.

5 thoughts on “Extend your beach hair and skin with John Frieda Beach Blonde and Jergens In-Shower Moisturizer for Wet Skin

  1. I absolutely love the Jergens Moisturizer for Wet Skin and have used it this summer. It moisturizes plus gives a great sheen to my legs. I was pretty lax about moisturizing until this came along and will be using it as we get into colder months as my thoughts are it should be better than using nothing on my skin.

  2. Pingback: Recommended gifts and stocking stuffers: budget edition | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

