Beach vacation-style footwear featuring Reef

Reef 1

As you’re reading this, it will be the morning of me leaving for Hawaii for one of my best friends’ wedding! Over the last few weeks, I frantically searched for cute, beach-appropriate shoes to pack to Hawaii. I normally try to pack light when I’m travelling – one pair of sandals and one pair of walking shoes, such as boots or sneakers. For vacation-style footwear, I generally prefer sandals that are relatively easy to remove (not too strappy with lots of buckles!); lightweight so that it packs well without weighing down my luggage; and of course comfortable so I can wear them around all day without foot pain. 

I was introduced to the brand Reef, which specializes in footwear for men and women who live a sporty, fashionable and eco-friendly lifestyle. They have both shoes and sandals, and I fell in love with their casual sandals for women. I picked a selection of my favourites from the website to show you. All of these I’d wear on my Hawaii vacation because they’re casual enough for the beach but comfortable and practical enough for walking around the city, sightseeing, or shopping. 

Reef utilizes a unique Swellular technology in their footwear that features three innovative layers in the footbed – a contoured soft foam upper sole, with a medium density mid sole, supported by a pronounced traction outsole for extended durability. In addition to the sandals shown here, Reef also makes great-looking casual walking shoes that also feature their Swellular technology, and are lightweight and great for packing on long trips.

Firstly, I LOVE these Reef Rover HI sandals (C$56) because they have that Swelluar technology, making them incredibly comfortable. There’s an elasticized ankle strap to keep your feet in place comfortable. Also I love that they have that pop of yellow colour that makes them look sunny and happy – perfect for a sunny, relaxed vacation.

reef rover hi

These Reef Sun Honey sandals (C$30) feature faux leather and braided straps that look great for living that island life.

reef sun honey

Lastly, these Reef Paseo Norte sandals (C$60) come with a thick, cushioned sole for comfortable walks around the beaches and the city. It features faux leather straps, and a rubber sole that contains recycled car tire scraps mixed in.

REEF PASEO NORTE

This post was sponsored by Reef.

2 thoughts on “Beach vacation-style footwear featuring Reef

  1. I LOOOOVE Reef! I did not know that they now offer more fashionable (read: less colourful nylon straps a la Tevas) styles. My first pair of Reefs had green & blue straps that I wore all summer at camp. Now I’ve “graduated” to a couple of pairs of Reef flip flops that are not as loud (I even have a pair with thin black leather straps). I’m going to have to seek out these styles – the footbed of Reefs are SO comfy and durable. My favourite! Enjoy Hawaii!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

