Your new best friends – Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate, Intense Youth Complex and Heel Hydrating Complex

Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate, Intense Youth Complex and Heel Hydrating Complex

Local Canadian brand Deciem is known for making effective products that are simple, straight to the point and without the fancy frills or packaging. Hand Chemistry is my latest favourite discovery for hand and foot care products. I wash my hands a lot, probably way more than normal, and because of that my hands are super dry all the time. I carry hand cream on me at all times, and I also keep a collection of hand creams at my desk at work. I also have very dry feet and my heel cracks easily due to the dryness.

Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate and Intense Youth Complex

The Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate is a hand serum with a gel texture that almost feels like a silicone primer with a lot of slip (not surprising since dimethicone is second on the ingredients list, below). It absorbs quickly into my ultra dry hands, and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth. At first it almost feels too silky with a lot of slip, but that quickly dissipates and then my skin just feels very smooth and hydrated. A tiny bit goes a long way, and after using this for a few days, I feel like I don’t need to apply it as regularly. I keep this at my desk, and even though I wash my hands ten times a day, my hands don’t feel dry at all. I’m also a fan of the scent, as it’s a very fresh powdery white floral that smells clean and refreshing, without being too overbearing (a no-no for the office environment).

The Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex is a hand cream with a dry-cream texture. It absorbs quickly, and leaves a slight tacky feeling for the first minute or so, but absorbs quickly after that. Due to the drier, thicker nature of the cream, I tend to use more than I have to, which is probably what’s contributing to the tacky feeling. The downside is that I really dislike the scent – to me, it smells like chemicals with a bit of almond residual. It’s hard to describe but it’s not pleasant.

Heel Hydrating Complex

The Hand Chemistry Heel Hydrating Complex has quickly jumped to become my favourite foot cream ever. It is a lightweight cream gel that I spread over all the nooks and crannies on my feet, focusing on the balls of my feet, the bottoms of my toes, and my heels. The cream soaks my skin in moisture and leave it feeling super smooth and hydrated. It also has a mild fresh tingly sensation that feels cool and relaxing. My favourite part of this foot cream is that it doesn’t leave any leftover residue, just silky smooth skin. After using it every night for a few days, I feet definitely feel less dry overall, even on the days that I don’t apply the cream.

Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate, Intense Youth Complex and Heel Hydrating Complex

Overall I’d recommend buying the Extreme Hydration Concentrate and Heel Hydrating Complex, but skipping the Intense Youth Complex. I just can’t get over the scent of that one, sadly.

You can purchase Hand Therapy products at the Bay and Shopper’s Drug Mart locations across Canada.

Ingredients:

Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex and Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate

Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate and Intense Youth Complex ingredients

Hand Chemistry Heel Hydrating Complex

Heel Hydrating Complex ingredients

4 thoughts on “Your new best friends – Hand Chemistry Extreme Hydration Concentrate, Intense Youth Complex and Heel Hydrating Complex

  1. Love the clean and colorful packaging! I’ve been looking for a good foot cream that wouldn’t leave my feet greasy or sticky. This might be it! Problem is the brand is not accessible here. Boo!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

