Review + swatches – Make Up For Ever Summer 2015 featuring Pro Bronze Fusion and Aqua Matic eyeshadow sticks

Make Up For Ever summer 2015 Pro Bronze Fusion review

Let me start off by saying that I am not a bronzer user. I receive bronzers as media samples for review consideration and most of the time, I will pass them off to Liza to help me review them. That being said, I am super impressed by the Make Up For Ever summer 2015 collecting with the new Pro Bronze Fusion (C$42) bronzer that fuses gel and powder textured bronzer into one seamless compact. The two shades I have are 10M Natural Matte Honey and 15I Soft Iridescent Amber, both shades suitable for light skin tones. Make Up For Ever also has four additional shades for medium to tan skin tones.

Like I previously mentioned, the Pro Bronze Fusion bronzer feature a blended gel and powder formula that is ultra lightweight, with a silky smooth texture that’s very easy to apply and completely fool proof. Neither 10M nor 15I are too orange, which means they can be used as subtle contour colours as well. Even though 15I is an “iridescent” shade, it’s definitely not overly shimmery or glittery, meaning that you can use it as a subtle contour, or even just to warm up the skin slightly without going over the top. If you’re a regular bronzer user, these definitely create that beautiful sunkissed look. Even though summer is almost over, you can extend your summer tan with the use of the Pro Bronze Fusions. 

Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion in 10M

Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion in 15I

The summer collection also features a few new Aqua Matic (C$26) eyeshadow stick shades. The two I have are M-11, which is a matte black, and D-21, which is a metallic light turquoise. I use these two colours together to create that ultimate summer eye – lightly lined lashlines with a pop of colour towards the outer corner. I love that the Aqua Matic eyeshadows are twist-up, without a need to use a sharpener. It does come with a plastic sharpener to keep the tips sharp so that you can use it as an eyeliner, as well as an eye eyeshadow. While Make Up For Ever claims this to be waterproof, I haven’t tried it out for myself. It definitely isn’t oil-proof though, as I find that it doesn’t completely stay put on my oily eyelids, and tends to migrate around a bit after a few hours – that would probably be my only dislike of this product. Otherwise, I really enjoy the colour intensity and pigmentation of the Aqua Matics.

Make Up For Ever summer 2015 Aqua Matic review and swatches
Make Up For Ever summer 2015 Aqua Matic review and swatches

You can purchase the Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion and Aqua Matic now at Sephora in store and online, as well as other Make Up For Ever retailers now.

The swatches

From left to right – Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion in 10M and 15I, Aqua Matic in M-11 and D-21

Make Up For Ever summer 2015 Pro Bronze Fusion and Aqua Matic review and swatches

7 thoughts on “Review + swatches – Make Up For Ever Summer 2015 featuring Pro Bronze Fusion and Aqua Matic eyeshadow sticks

  1. Been reading good things about these bronzers! They’re way better than the Pro Sculting Duo that came out earlier this year! Too bad there’s no accompanying highlight, but sounds like you don’t really need one.

    • I prefer these bronzers over the Pro Sculpting Duo – those were way too orange. I can easily just use my own highlighter. Skip the sculpting duos and get these!!

  2. So pretty! I am hearing lots of good things about the new MUFE bronzers, but am too cheap to buy new makeup, so I’ll stick to my LW Rivages bronzer. That pan totally looks like shifting sand though *__*

  3. Pingback: Swatches + review + look – Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Vol. 4 and Pro Light Fusion Highlighter in Rose Gold | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

