Review + swatches – Too Faced Love Flush Long-Lasting 16-Hour Blush

Too Faced Love Flush blush review and swatches

Too Faced Love Flush Long-Lasting 16-Hour Blush (C$32) is a new blush formula from Too Faced, released this summer, that claims to wear for up to 16 hours of fade-proof, smudge-proof colour.

The formula of these Too Faced Love Flush blushes is just incredible – they are super soft, almost creamy, and also pigmented. The soft texture allows them to completely melt into the skin, blending the edges with the rest of your face and creating a beautiful glow. There are subtler shades for every day, such as “I Will Always Love You” and “Baby Love” (my favourite!), as well as bolder shades such as “Your Love is King” for those nights out.

In terms of wear time, I found this to wear very well past the 10 hour mark, but fading around the 12 hour mark. I normally apply this at 8AM and then by 10PM and time for removal, it’s mostly faded. It doesn’t live up to its claim of 16 hour wear, but at the same time, a subtle blush wearing past the 10 hour mark is still very impressive.

Too Faced Love Flush blush in I will Always Love you review swatches

I Will Always Love You is a bright peachy orange with gold shimmer. This one is beautiful for the spring/summer as you look towards lighter blushes. The peachy orange tones in this one will also imitate that skin-kissed look for when the flowers first start to bloom.

Too Faced Love Flush blush in justify my love review and swatches

Justify My Love is a cool-toned medium pink with silver shimmer. This one doesn’t work as well on my neutral-to-warm skin tone as it’s very cool-leaning, but on cool-toned ladies, I can see this looking very beautiful.

Too Faced Love Flush blush in baby love review and swatches

Baby Love is my favourite of the bunch. A beautiful soft dusty rosy nude with fine gold shimmer, it’s the perfect blush for every day. It’s the least pigmented of the five here, and it also has the most visible shimmer.

Too Faced Love Flush blush in your love is king review and swatches

Your Love is King is a warm deep pink (almost berry red) with a satiny matte. This is the most pigmented of the five shown here and is also the one with the least shimmer. A tiny bit goes a super long way, and it blends out to an incredibly beautiful berry flush. This one will work well on any skin tone, fair to dark, as you control the intensity.

Too Faced Love Flush blush in love hangover review and swatches

Love Hangover is a light-medium coral pink with a satin finish and a bit of a gold sheen. It is just beautiful and a must-have for coral blush lovers. It’s not super shimmery, rather it’s more of a golden glow, when paired with the pink-toned coral will look good on most skin tones. This one is my second favourite of the five here and is something I reach for regularly on summer weekends when I’m going out for a stroll with the boyfriend.

Overall, the Too Faced Love Flush blushes are a winner. I just can’t get over how soft and silky the textures are, and how easily they blend into my skin for that natural glow. I’ve been wearing Baby Love almost exclusively since I received it, and I just love how it’s such a beautiful, everyday colour. While I can’t really think of a true downside to these blushes, I do find that most of these are warm-toned blushes so cool-toned ladies might have trouble finding something that suits their complexion. All in all, I believe that they’re worth a perusal the next time you’re at Sephora.

You can purchase Too Faced Love Blush blushes from Sephora in store and online.

The swatches

Too Faced Love Flush blush in “I Will Always Love You” and “Justify My Love”

Too Faced Love Flush blush in i will always love you and justify my love review and swatches

Too Faced Love Flush blush in “Baby Love” and “Your Love is King”

Too Faced Love Flush blush in baby love and your love is king review and swatches

Too Faced Love Flush blush in “Love Hangover”

Too Faced Love Flush blush in love hangover review and swatches
Too Faced Love Flush blush review and swatches
Too Faced Love Flush blush review and swatches
Too Faced Love Flush blush review and swatches
Too Faced Love Flush blush review and swatches

5 thoughts on “Review + swatches – Too Faced Love Flush Long-Lasting 16-Hour Blush

  1. I hate how all these blushes now have such complicated names haha but I do love this formula! So happy I chose Baby Love over Exposed. I will always love and love flush look just gorgeous! … must wait for next Sephora sale 😦 😦

  2. Pingback: Huge Beauty Haul: 1st impressions (Chanel, Shiseido, TooFaced, Clinique and more) | My Pink Rambles

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

