Review + swatches + look: Urban Decay Revolution High Colour Lipgloss in Quiver, Bittersweet, & Liar

Urban Decay Revolution High Colour Lipgloss in Quiver, Bittersweet and Liar review

New for summer 2015 is Urban Decay’s Revolution High Colour Lip Gloss, available in 14 new shades. As a lipstick wearer, I usually don’t like to wear lip glosses due to the high sticky factor and lower pigmentation. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the Revolution gloss formula because not only is it super pigmented that it’s almost opaque on my lips in just one, thin layer, but it’s also very lightweight and not sticky at all.

The shades I have are Quiver, Bittersweet, and Liar:

  • Quiver is a beautiful creme warm rose pink. My favourite of the bunch shown here, this colour brightens my entire face when worn. It’s very opaque, being about 80% opaque in just one, thin swipe on the lips, enough for me to draw outside my natural lip line to create fuller lips. You can layer this to create a plusher lips, and also to increase the opacity to near 100%.
  • Bittersweet is a creme bright purple. To be honest, I have not worn this colour outside of the house because it’s so bold, but it’d be great for a club night out with the girl friends when you want to look bolder.
  • Liar is a creme nude peach-brown, a good nude gloss for my skin tone. This is also semi-opaque when applied, and looks nude without looking deathly.

I love that there is a good mix of shimmery versus non-shimmery shades as well. I love the formula and I can see myself wearing this to work, but that wouldn’t be possible if it was only shimmery shades (I work in a more conservative office). Wear time for all three shades was good, lasting for a few hours even through a meal with me wiping my lips.

Urban Decay Revolution High Colour Lipgloss in Quiver, Bittersweet and Liar review

While I’m not the biggest wearer of gloss, I can see myself wearing Quiver and Liar on a regular basis because of the thinner, and non-sticky formula. These Urban Decay Revolution Lip Glosses are great lip options for lipstick and gloss wearers alike. Available in 14 vibrant and more natural colours, anyone can find a shade suitable for their needs and skintone!

You can purchase Urban Decay Revolution Lip Gloss at Sephora and the Urban Decay website.

The swatches

From left to right: Quiver, Bittersweet, and Liar

Urban Decay Revolution High Colour Lipgloss in Quiver, Bittersweet and Liar swatches

The look

On lips: wearing Urban Decay Revolution Lip Gloss in Quiver

Urban Decay Revolution Lip Gloss summer 2015 review
Urban Decay Revolution Lip Gloss summer 2015 review

Urban Decay Revolution High Colour Lipgloss review for Summer 2015

5 thoughts on “Review + swatches + look: Urban Decay Revolution High Colour Lipgloss in Quiver, Bittersweet, & Liar

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

