Review: MOROCCANOIL Body Fleur de Rose collection, heaven for rose lovers everywhere

MOROCCANOIL Body Fleur de Rose collection review

When I first learned about the Moroccanoil Body collection in the new Fleur de Rose scent, I was jumping up and down in joy. You know me and my obsession with rose scents; I was so excited to try this collection out for myself, and it definitely does not disappoint. The rose fragrance in the Fleur de Rose collection is by far one of my favourite rose scents I’ve ever used in a body care line. It is very fresh, but still retains a lot of that classic rose heart but a more upgraded, modern version.

I received the following products to review:

Moroccanoil Fleur de Rose Body BufF review

Moroccanoil Body Buff (C $52 for 180ml) – Revitalizing treatment that gently polishes away dead skin cells with naturally exfoliating Mediterranean quartz sand to instantly transform skin. Featuring a unique blend of argan, sesame, grape seed, avocado and sweet almond oils that nourish skin with deep and long-lasting moisture. It also contains real rose petals in it that’s super luxurious to use. I use this once or twice a week and it feels like a luxury spa experience. My skin just feels so soft and silky after, and the blend of oils in this exfoliator also means my skin is just lightly moisturized enough so on the hot summer days, I don’t need to apply additional body lotion. Love this!

Moroccanoil Fleur de Rose Body BufF review

Moroccanoil Hand Cream (C$32 for 125mL or C$24 for 75mL)– Luxurious, concentrated formula to moisturize, protect and repair dry hands and nails. I use this at my desk during the day and I just absolutely adore it. It absorbs super quickly without leaving anything behind, and my hands feel incredibly silky and soft after. It’s great for when you’re working at a computer all day and are constantly needing to do stuff with your hands; it doesn’t leave hand cream prints everywhere on your desk!

Moroccanoil Hand Cream fleur de rose review

Moroccanoil Cleansing Bar (C$12 for 110g) – Gentle cleanser that moisturizes skin as you wash. Helps control body odor and perspiration for skin that is soft and clean and enveloped with delicate rose fragrance. I’m not gonna lie, I haven’t used this yet because I’ve mostly been keeping it in my closet to keep my closet smelling rosy and fresh. The scent is just so heavenly!

Moroccanoil Cleansing Bar fleur de rosereview

Other products in the collection include:

  • Moroccanoil Shower Milk (C$30 for 200ml) – Highly-concentrated yet gentle shower experience that provides deep hydration while cleansing for skin that is refreshed and revitalized. (Available Fall 2015)
  • Moroccanoil Body Soufflé (C$56 for 190ml) – Lightweight, whipped formula that drenches skin with intense moisture, to instantly transform skin. The blend of argan oil and shea butter improves skin’s elasticity and delivers hydration that leaves skin soft, smooth and instantly nourished. I love the Moroccanoil Body Soufflés because they offer rich hydration but are much quicker to apply than a body butter.
  • Moroccanoil Body Butter (C$56 for 190ml) – Unique formula that absorbs quickly into skin for deep and abundant nourishment. Antioxidant-rich argan oil delivers hydration and strengthens skin’s barrier. So incredibly decadent.

Bottom line: Love the Fleur de Rose collection and will definitely be buying more to try for myself!

MOROCCANOIL Body Fleur de Rose collection review

Moroccanoil Body Buff ingredients:
Moroccanoil Body Buff fleur de rose ingredients

Moroccanoil Hand Cream ingredients:
Moroccanoil Hand Cream fleur de rose ingredients

Moroccanoil Cleansing Bar ingredients:
Moroccanoil Cleansing Bar fleur de rose ingredients

2 thoughts on “Review: MOROCCANOIL Body Fleur de Rose collection, heaven for rose lovers everywhere

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

