Men’s care review: L’Occitane en Provence Cedrat Global Face Gel and Cedrat Shaving Gel

L'Occitane en Provence Cedrat review

Today I have another guest review on men’s care products. The L’Occitane en Provence new Cedrat range is luxury skincare for men that is simple and straightforward to use, but works like a charm.

L’Occitane en Provence Cedrat Global Face Gel

L'Occitane en Provence Cedrat Global Face Gel review

The Cedrat Global Face Gel (C$42) is a new men’s facial moisturizer from L’Occitane. It claims to have three benefits:

  1. HYDRATES: it provides hydration and protection to the skin without leaving a greasy film.
  2. MATTIFIES: immediately helps to refine skin texture and neutralize excess sebum throughout the day.
  3. ENERGIZES: helps revitalize the skin and visibly reduce signs of fatigue.

As someone with dry skin this face gel was a wonderful.  The best way I could describe my experience would be jumping into a nice cool pool on a hot summer day.

I love that it provides my dry skin with good hydration without any greasy residue or feeling of stickiness. The pump dispenser is easy to use and provides the right amount of product for each application. The face gel is very lightweight, which helps it spread easily. A little bit goes a long way, even on my dry skin, so a 50mL bottle will last you a long time. Lastly, I love that it has a light, masculine scent that lingers just for a little bit, but isn’t too overpowering.

The downside is that because it is a luxury brand, it’s quite pricey at C$42 for 50mL. Despite that, I really like this moisturizer as it helps my skin feel more comfortable and hydrated, and thus I would repurchase.

Ingredients:

L'Occitane en Provence Cedrat Global Face Gel ingredients

L’Occitane en Provence Cedrat Shaving Gel

L'Occitane en Provence Cedrat Shaving Gel review

The new Cedrat Shaving Gel (C$20) claims to protect the skin from the razor blade and helps reduce the sensation of irritation and tightness, and it is enriched with organic Corsican cedrat extract, leaving the skin clear, soft and energized.

Overall it’s a very solid choice for a shaving product.  Compared to all other shaving gel products this one has been my favorite.  It was easy to apply and spread.  Once I was finished my skin felt relaxed.

I like that it has a light, refreshing scent. The texture is great once applied; it’s cooling gel that helps to sooth my dry skin. I also like that the ingredients really don’t irritate the skin (which is common, especially when its aggravated via the act of shaving). Of course, the shave itself is smooth and it helps to give me a closer shave as well.

My dislikes were that the pump dispenser would dispense too much product each time, and I find that I’m wasting product whenever I use this. It’s also expensive for a shave gel, which is just made worse by the fact that some gel goes to waste each time.

Ultimately, I like this product and would likely repurchase, and in the meantime, I’ll continue to search for a better option that provides the soothing and refreshing feeling, without the hefty price tag.

This post was written by Barrie

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

