The 10 minute miracle mask – Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque

Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque review

The Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque (C$65 for 75mL) is a godsend for those with busy schedules. It is designed to be an ultra-replenishing, antioxidant rich masque that helps rescue stressed, aging, or dulling, dry, dehydrated, lackluster, photodamaged skin. It is formulated with botanicals which help soothe and calm stressed skin while vitamins A, C and E help repair the skin.

Even though this line is designed for mature or aging skin, as a chronically stressed person in her mid to late 20s, living in the city with a stressful day job, this product is a godsend. It’s also recommended by Charmaine Cooper of Dermalogica Canada to use for people in their late 20s to early 30s. I use this once or twice a week, depending on the state of my skin. It has the texture of a thick gel-oil that spreads easily on the skin and absorbs quickly. I usually apply a pretty thick glob of this as I find it absorbs too quickly into my dehydrated skin, so I’d like a thicker layer so that I can do a bit of a massage. I leave it on for 10 minutes, or while I’m brushing my teeth and applying body lotion, and then rinse off.

Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque review

This mask slightly warms on my skin, similar to the Dermalogica Multivitamin Thermafoliant from the same line. It really helps to rehydrate, firm, and perk up my skin. When you are constantly stressed, your skin can look dull, so this product really helps to liven up the skin. I also enjoy using this before a big event, such a date or a work function. The end result after using this masque, every time, is that I am left with refreshed, rehydrated, firmer, and brighter skin. Even my pores look tightened after a 10-minute session, which is pretty incredible for this type of all-in-one masque.

The Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque is available now at Dermalogica online, as well as at salons that stock Dermalogica products.

Ingredients:

Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque review

4 thoughts on “The 10 minute miracle mask – Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

