Get soft, smooth and summer-ready with EOS Lip Balm, Hand Lotion, and Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream

EOS review

EOS is one of those brands that remain close to my heart due to personal history. I remember something like 5-7 years ago, I was trying to hunt down EOS lip balm in my small university town of Kingston, Ontario, and it took me forever to find a store that carried it. When I did find a store though, I bought like three of them and used them religiously throughout the harsh winters.

EOS lip balm review
EOS lip balm review

EOS released a limited edition spring duo Lip Balm set in a cute Easter packaging that contains two limited edition flavours – passion fruit and fresh watermelon. Both of these scents are super fresh and put me in a happy mood, ready for summer. I love the EOS Lip Balms. Not only do they come in super cute packaging that make people ask “what’s that?!” but the domed shape of the balm makes it super easy to apply. It’s not the most moisturizing lip balm I’ve used so I like to use it during the day – which is perfect because it doesn’t leave an uncomfortable thick layer of balm on my lips when I need to apply lipstick or gloss on top. I keep mine at the office, and I use it religiously throughout the day whenever my lips need a pick me up.

The base ingredients in the Lip Balm is Olive Fruit Oil, and it also contains coconut oil, jojoba seed oil, shea butter and other awesome ingredients that help your lips stay healthy and kiss-ready! I don’t think I need to say more because the EOS Lip Balm really is a cult favourite product – everyone should try it at least once to see what the hype is!

EOS lip balm review
EOS Hand cream review

EOS Hand Lotions come in these adorable colours and also in handy small, flat tubes that fit great in any sized handbags (even clutches!). It contains glycerin, soybean oil, sunflower seed oil, shea butter, cocoa butter, oat extract, and other good ingredients that will benefit the skin. The texture of these Hand Lotions are like hand milks, in that it is very light, yet still moisturizing, fast-absorbing, and great for every day use. I use these mostly at the office and it doesn’t leave any greasy residue on my keyboard. The two scents I have are Berry Blossom, which is a fruity berry scent, and Fresh Flowers, which is a light floral scent. The fragrances are not too strong, and I’m happy to report that the scent dissipates after a few minutes. Overall, these are great hand creams!

EOS hand cream review
EOS shave cream review

EOS Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Pomegranate Raspberry is a thicky creamy shave cream that contains a berry-fruity fragrance. I use this only on my underarms (I wax or epilate my legs), and I love that it’s ultra gentle and leaves a good protective layer for my razor to safely glide through without causing irritation. It claims to brighten and even the skin tone, and also contains natural shea butter and vitamins to nourish the skin. It also contains colloidal oatmeal, which is good for sensitive skins. While I haven’t noticed any brightening effect, it does leave my underarms feeling moisturized enough to not have to use a separate moisturizer if I was in a rush. I’m not a huge fan of the synthetic fruity scent, but it doesn’t linger at all and washes off completely. I really like this EOS Shave Cream and I can foresee myself continuing to purchase this after I finish this bottle.

Lip Balm ingredients (click to zoom):

eos lip balm incredients

Hand Cream ingredients (click to zoom):

eos hand cream ingredients

Shave Cream ingredients (click to zoom):

eos shave cream ingredients

2 thoughts on “Get soft, smooth and summer-ready with EOS Lip Balm, Hand Lotion, and Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

