Feature: L’Occitane Fleurs de Cerisier eau de toilette for Valentine’s Day

L’Occitane Fleur de Cerisier

Fleurs de Cerisier (Cherry Blossoms) eau de toilette from L’Occitane de Provence was one of the first products I’ve ever purchased from the brand way back in 2010. For Valentine’s Day 2015, L’Occitane is bringing a new and limited edition version of this classic scent.

Fleur de Cerisier invokes the feeling of spring in my brain. With top notes of blackcurrant and watermelon, it smells so fresh and fruity. I keep thinking I smell lychees upon the first spritz, because the scent is so fresh and crisp. Middle notes include cherry blossoms, violets and rose, and the base note is musky wood.

Sadly, like all L’Occitane scents, this one doesn’t last very long. It starts off strong for the first hour or so, making me afraid to apply too much. Then after the first hour it just dissipates, leaving just the memory of the base notes on my skin. I feel like after using so many L’Occitane scents, I start to wonder if it’s just designed this way to give the wearer and the people around it just subtle whiffs of the scent, but then after 3-4 hours, the scent has basically all but disappeared.

If you like fresh and fruity scents that are spring-like and crisp, this scent is for you. I can see myself wearing this endlessly during cherry blossom season in March and April in Vancouver. I can also seeing myself spritzing this all over my room before bed in order to take me to a happy place in my dreams. Lastly, this fragrance is boyfriend approved as it smells fresh and young (sadly, unlike those rose fragrances I love so dearly).

L’Occitane Fleurs de Cerisier eau de toilette is priced at C$45 for 50mL and is available now for a limited time at L’Occitane de Provence boutiques and online.

L’Occitane Fleur de Cerisier
L’Occitane Fleur de Cerisier
L’Occitane Fleur de Cerisier

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

