Review: TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream

TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream review

Today I’m reviewing the TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream. It’s no secret that I’m a fan of TATCHA’s skincare products; its rich yet refined textures, the beautiful packaging, and simple skincare routine all draw me to the line. I’ve previously reviewed the Supple Moisture Rich Silk Cream as well as the Ritual Discovery Kit.

My skin profile: I have very dehydrated cheeks with a t-zone that gets oily. I occasionally get break-outs, usually 1-2 around that time of the month. My main skin concerns are hyper-pigmentation and dehydration in the cheek area and fine lines in the eye area. My ideal skincare products are ones that provide good moisture to my skin, absorb quickly and leave no left-over product sitting on top of my skin.

What it claims (from Tatcha.com): Our intensive renewal cream provides deep anti-aging benefits and promotes microcirculation to reduce age spots and renew appearance. The effective formula harnesses proven ingredients that work in harmony to promote microcirculation, preventing and reversing the signs of premature aging.

Price: US$185 for 50mL

Scent & texture: Very lightly powdery scent that dissipates almost immediately, with a rich yet silky and ultra-refined texture.

TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream review

The good: The Ageless cream is an ultra-moisturizing, anti-aging face cream. While it feels rich, it is extremely refined, as in it does not feel heavy at all and absorbs very quickly into the skin. My skin feels extremely moisturized, smooth, and supple, and there is never any greasy feeling or residue on my skin. I use this only at night, because it is slightly too rich for daytime use. Each morning, I wake up with glowing skin that’s pretty much prepped and ready for makeup application. I’m also a fan of the subtle powder scent as it feels very luxurious and never artificial.

The ingredients include Squalane, Camellia Seed Oil, Rice Extract, Green Tea Leaf Extract, and Peony Root Extract, all of which provide moisturizing, anti-aging and anti-oxidant properties.

Lastly, the packaging feels downright gorgeous as it is housed in a heavy, plastic jar that comes with its own dedicated spatula to scoop the product, tied to the jar with a ribbon. It feels hefty and looks great on my vanity.

  • Very moisturizing
  • Absorbs quickly
  • No residue
  • Beautiful packaging
  • Leaves skin feeling smooth and supple

The bad: I have nothing negative to say about this cream, apart that the price might be a bit out of most people’s budget range. This shouldn’t come as a surprise though because TATCHA is a luxury range.

  • Expensive

Overall: This is hands down my favourite TATCHA product ever. The cream not only feels incredible on the skin, but also leaves my skin feeling incredible after each use. Each use feels like an experience, which is exactly what Victoria, founder of TATCHA, envisioned for her skincare line. This product is definitely the epitome of what TATCHA means to me. I would recommend this product to anyone aged 30+ who are starting out in age prevention products, with normal, dry, or dehydrated skin. If you have combination or oily skin, I’d recommend the Supple Silk Moisture Cream over this product as the Ageless Cream would be too rich for you.

Product: 19/20
Packaging: 5/5
Value: 3/5
Overall: 27/30 | A+
Repurchase? Yes when I’m a bit older

Ingredients:

TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream reviewTATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream review
TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream review
TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream review

8 thoughts on “Review: TATCHA Ageless Enriching Renewal Cream

    • The Ritual Discovery Set is great! It’s a good way to try out the different products, and you get a good size of each product too to try over a period of time. They recently changed up the packaging of the Rice powder so that it’s not little sachets; the container is way more user friendly.

  1. Pingback: Review: TATCHA Pore Perfecting Water Gel Moisturizer | *Maddy Loves

  2. Pingback: Review: The Body Shop Oils of Life Intensely Revitalizing Cream | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

