Review: Estee Lauder Nutritious Rosy Prism Radiant Essence

Estee Lauder Nutritious Rosy Prism Radiant Essence review

The Estee Lauder Nutritious Rosy Prism Radiant Essence was newly released last fall in Asia and select locations outside of Asia. Designed for Asian skintones, its main purpose is to neutralize sallowness, correct dullness, and also to brighten the skin. Estee Lauder also has an Enlighten line that is targeted towards dark spot treatment, brightening and evening out the skintone.

My skin profile: I have very dehydrated cheeks with a t-zone that gets oily. I occasionally get break-outs, usually 1-2 around that time of the month. My main skin concerns are hyper-pigmentation and dehydration in the cheek area and fine lines in the eye area. My ideal skincare products are ones that provide good moisture to my skin, absorb quickly and leave no left-over product sitting on top of my skin.

What it claims (from EsteeLauder.com): See your skin bloom. Rosy, radiant, revitalized.This powerful essence, with our potent Rosy Prism™ Technology, infuses skin with energy and nutrients. Helps neutralize irritants and dissolve the look of dull, yellow skintone. 97% of women said their skin looked more radiant—instantly. Nutritious Rosy Prism™: The world’s first high-performance system proven to significantly reduce and help prevent the look of yellow skintone. Powered by our Pomegranate Nectar Infusion, rich in anti-oxidants, and Pink Peony Extract. Skin blooms with a new multi-faceted radiance: looks fresh, translucent, perfectly rosy. Created exclusively for and tested on Asian skin.

Price: C$88 for 30mL

Scent & texture: Subtle fruity scent that’s very pleasant, with a texture of clear fluid gel.

The good: The Estee Lauder pomegranate serum smelled really good and had a beautifully light texture. It absorbs quickly into my skin and felt refreshing and cooling when applied to my face. The bottle is also beautiful as the red and gold looks bright and luxurious on my bathroom countertop.

  • Smells good with a light texture
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Feels refreshing on the skin
  • Beautiful bottle

The bad: This product did not do anything it claimed on my skin. It did not correct or neutralize sallowness, brighten, and it didn’t even hydrate the skin. Using this was a net negative in my books because it didn’t do much for my skin at all, but still cost time and money in order to use it.

  • Did nothing
  • Expensive

Overall: The Estee Lauder Nutritious Rosy Prism Radiant Essence was mostly a dud for me. I felt like it didn’t do much for correcting dullness or sallowness, brightening, or even hydrating the skin. I felt like it didn’t make a difference in my skincare routine at all, which was a bit disappointing since I had high hopes for this product. I honestly have no idea what skin type would find this product beneficial, so sadly I can’t recommend it at all.

Product: 5/20
Packaging: 4/5
Value: 2/5
Overall:11/30 | F
Repurchase? No

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

