Review + swatches: Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow Light-Revealing Sheer Makeup Anti-Fatigue Baby Glow with SPF 25 PA++

guerlain spring 2015 les tendres

For Spring 2015, Guerlain has created a collection of products that invoke the feeling of softness. Called Les Tendres (literally the Tenders), these products were all purposed to create a soft, luminous, youthful glow on the skin.

There are 3 star products of the collection, two new additions to the permanent line – the Meteorites Baby Glow foundation reviewed today, a Meteorites Compact (reviewed here) – and one limited edition – the Meteorites Perles de Blush. Today I’ll be sharing my thoughts of the Meteorites Baby Glow Light-Revealing Sheer Makeup Anti-Fatigue Baby Glow with SPF 25 PA++ (such a mouthful!), which is new and permanent. Available in three shades – 2 Light, 3 Medium, and 4 Golden – it transforms Guerlain’s signature Meteorites glow into a foundation. It contains ingredients that captures and diffuses light, in order to even out the complexion and act as a luminous veil on the skin. The hydrating formulation helps the product glide effortlessly onto the skin, erasing signs of fatigue and revealing the youthful natural glow of the complexion. Skin looks rested, smooth and replenished.

Guerlain baby glow review

Guerlain meteorites baby glow review

Housed in a tall pink tube with a pump applicator, the Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow is a sheer-to-medium foundation. I wear the shade 2 Light, which looks very light once dispensed but blends in beautifully with my skin. I’ve been a long-time fan of Guerlain’s Meteorites Pearls and my experience with the Meteorites Baby Glow has been equally positive. This product looks super natural on my skin, but still providing coverage, including erasing most of the redness on my skin, and evening out my skintone. With all Guerlain foundations, it blends in seamlessly, looking as if my skin were naturally that even and luminous without any trace of foundation. It really does smooth out any fine lines that I have, and is also hydrating. While it doesn’t claim to have any oil controlling properties, I found that because my skin was nicely hydrated and protected, I didn’t need to blot as often either. There is very low transfer on my glasses when I wear them, and the foundation lasts a full work day on me without oxidizing or being eaten up by my skin.

Guerlain meteorites baby glow review

The interesting thing about Meteorites Baby Glow is that the type of finish takes after the moisturizer I use beforehand. For example, if I were to use a matte moisturizer (not mattifying, just sinks in matte with no residue), then the foundation would have a matte finish, eliminating the need for powder. If I were to use a dewy moisturizer for those colder days, then this foundation will have a dewy finish and I’ll need to dust more powder on top. The end result though, is just a luminous canvas to apply the rest of my makeup on top.

The only qualm I have about this foundation, which is consistent with all other Guerlain foundations, is that it is very heavily fragranced. While I don’t mind the scent, it might be bothersome to others who are more sensitive to fragrances in makeup.

Priced at $60, it’s not cheap, but a little goes a long way as only 2/3 of a pump is required to cover the whole face. I’m a firm believer that you should invest in the best base makeup products because that’s what you use to build your makeup on top of, and none of my prior Guerlain foundation purchases have let me down. Therefore even at $60, I strongly recommend you check out Meteorites Baby Glow.

Guerlain Meteorities Baby Glow foundation will be available as of January 15 at Guerlain counters across Canada, including the Bay and Holt Renfrew.

Also check out my review of the Meteorites Compact here and the Meteorites Perles de Blush here.

Swatches

2 Light on the left (blended then full swatch – yes the blended swatch nearly looks invisible on my arm), 3 Medium on the right (full swatch then blended)

Guerlain baby glow swatches

The look

Wearing Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow foundation as my base, with Guerlain Meteorites Compact on top.

Guerlain baby glow review
Guerlain meteorites baby glow review
Guerlain meteorites baby glow review

Ingredients

Guerlain meteorites baby glow ingredients

23 thoughts on “Review + swatches: Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow Light-Revealing Sheer Makeup Anti-Fatigue Baby Glow with SPF 25 PA++

  1. Maddy, what’s your MAC shade? I’ll be ordering this! ♡ i happen to have acidic & oily skin so Im thinking of getting Light shade too. 😊 Im NC30 btw. 😊

  2. Pingback: Review + swatches: Guerlain Meteorites Perles de Blush | *Maddy Loves

  3. Pingback: Review: Guerlain Meteorites Compact Light-Revealing Compact in 2 Light | *Maddy Loves

    • I think it might be a bit too dark for you, sadly. You can always try it out in store if you have a Guerlain counter near you. It’s a good fit for NC20-25 I believe.

  4. Pingback: Review: Guerlain Meteorites Rainbow Pearls for summer 2015 | *Maddy Loves

  5. I was going back and forth to get the baby glow and the meteorites compact, but after reading your review i think i’m deff going to purchase! 😄
    Love your blog..

  6. Pingback: Guerlain Spring 2016 – all about the Meteorites featuring Meteorites Base & Meteorites Voyage Compact Powder | *Maddy Loves

  7. Pingback: Review: Guerlain Lingerie de Peau foundation, Multi-Perfecting Concealer, and the Foundation Brush | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

