Quick reviews: Vichy Idealia BB Cream in Light and Medium & Idealia Eye

Vichy Idealia BB Cream review

As a continuation of their Idealia line, Vichy recently released a BB Cream and an eye cream/illuminator called the Eye Contour Idealizer. I previously reviewed their Idealia Life Serum hereย so I was interested to see how the BB Cream and the Eye Contour Idealizer would fare.

Vichy Idealia BB Cream

Available in two shades – Light and Medium, the Vichy Idealia BB Cream is presented in a sleek, tall pink tube that is great for slipping in your makeup bag for the day or in your travel bag. The texture is light and creamy, and it is also lightly hydrating, which is perfect for the fall weather.

The Vichy Idealia BB Cream is very, very sheer, as in there is almost no coverage. Even though it is ultra sheer, I’ve really enjoyed using this on a daily basis because I feel like it helps to brighten my skin overall, as if someone was holding a diffused light in front of my face. My skin looks and feels healthier and more radiant, and I’m okay to sacrifice a bit of coverage for that. Because it is so sheer, the range of skintones that the light and medium will work for is quite wide. I use the light but I can probably also use the medium. I haven’t tried using this as a primer, but I feel like if you wanted more coverage, you can either use another foundation on top or apply some concealer to the places where you need it.

Overall I like, but I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea. If you’re looking for something ultra natural to wear on weekends and are okay with the low coverage, then you should check this out. If you want something with more coverage, then you’d better skip.

Vichy Idealia BB Cream review
Vichy Idealia BB Cream review
Vichy Idealia BB Cream review

Ingredients:

IMG_1672

Vichy Idealia Eyes

The Vichy Idealia Eyes is labeled as an “eye contour idealizer,” and claims to correct dark circles, smooths fine lines and illuminate shadows. The product itself is presented in a long pink tube with a plastic spatula applicator. The texture is a light, sheer, pink cream with lots of illuminating shimmers. The plastic spatula applicator is very easy to use as you just squeeze a bit out of the tube, then smooth it onto the eye contour area either with the back of the flat applicator or with your fingers.

I was quite disappointed by this product because I felt like it didn’t really do anything for me. It neither corrected my dark circles, nor smoothed my fine lines, and because it was so sheer, it didn’t illuminate the shadows under my eyes either. I feel like in order to make those claims, the product would have to be more moisturizing and at the same time provide more coverage.

Definitely skip this because I didn’t see it do anything on my eye contour area, sadly.

Vichy Idealia Eye review
IMG_1706

Have you tried anything from the Vichy Idealia line?

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

