Lazy person’s skincare routine: Mereadesso Face + Neck Cleanser, and All-in-one Moisturizer

Mereadesso face neck cleanser and moisturizer review

I previously wrote about meeting Mereadesso founder Linda at brunch. I’ve finally had the time to test out these products since I had to cut everything else out of my regime in order to take these to the true test of all-in-one products. Basically by using Mereadesso, you can cut out everything in your regime and use two products. Normally my skincare regime has anywhere from 6-10 steps, but this will cut it down to just two.

Mereadesso Face + Neck Cleanser

Mereadesso face neck cleanser review

The Mereadesso Face + Neck Cleanser is a light cream cleanser that is supposed to be a makeup remover, facial cleanser, and when used with the accompanying cloth, an exfoliator and face mask. I was extremely confused when I first started using this product because it came out as a super light milk. I used approximately 8-10 pumps of this product to cover my whole face, neck, and also had some left over to rub around my face to remove makeup.

I really dislike this cleanser because I found I had to rub really hard to get all of my makeup off, which was not good for my eye area or my skin in general. Even with vigorous rubbing, it didn’t remove all of my base makeup and left a good chunk of it for my toner to pick up (I used a toner in the first few days to test the efficacy of the cleanser). Also at 8-10 pumps, it didn’t seem like it would last a very long, which is tragic because this cleanser costs a hefty $45.

I wouldn’t recommend getting this, but there is a travel size available for purchase if you want to try this without the commitment.

Ingredients:

Mereadesso face neck cleanser review and ingredients

Mereadesso All-in-One Moisturizer

Mereadesso All-in-One Moisturizer review

The Mereadesso All-in-One Moisturizer is a toner, serum, moisturizer and primer in one; I used this day and night after cleansing my face with the Face + Neck Cleanser. It has the texture of a light, milky cream. I use one pump on my face during the day (otherwise it takes a while longer to absorb and my makeup doesn’t adhere), and two pumps for the face and neck at night.

In terms of its moisturizing benefits, I found that it was slightly lacking. I have normal, somewhat dehydrated skin, and after 2 weeks of using this, I noticed that my skin has become more and more dehydrated, to the point that it is starting to flake in certain areas. My foundation wasn’t applying and adhering properly and my skin just wasn’t doing well in general, so I added a hydrating serum to the regime to see how it would help, and it did. A hydrating serum plus the All-in-One Moisturizer was perfect for my dehydrated skin. Overall, I felt my skin was healthier and more normalized.

With the hydrating serum, the All-in-One Moisturizer also became a really good primer for makeup. I found that my foundation applied more smoothly and didn’t settle into pores as much. My skin felt more balanced, so I didn’t have to blot as early as I used to.

Unfortunately, the All-in-One Moisturizer wasn’t so all-in-one for me, but I did like using it with another serum. If you have normal, combination, or oily skin, you should look into trying this product. Anyone like me with dehydrated or dry skin can also use this but best it’d be paired with a hydrating serum. Priced at $120 for 50mL, it should last you 4 months with daily use.

Ingredients:

Mereadesso All-in-One Moisturizer review

2 thoughts on “Lazy person’s skincare routine: Mereadesso Face + Neck Cleanser, and All-in-one Moisturizer

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

