NUXE Nirvanesque reviews: 1st Wrinkles Smoothing Eye Contour Cream & 1st Wrinkles Smoothing Cream

Now that I’m in my mid 20s, anti-aging and age prevention is starting to creep up the list of skincare priorities. In 2004, NUXE Nirvanesque was the first cream designed for women in their 30s, targeting the first signs of aging as well as de-stressing the skin. As I’m a firm believer in prevention versus treatment, I started using Nirvanesque this year to prevent the early signs of aging.

The Nirvanesque range of products includes an eye cream ($41 for 15mL), cream for normal skin ($50 for 50mL), and a cream light for combination/oily skin ($50 f0r 50mL). The current state of my skin is dehydrated, and very stressed out due to work and other obligations. I have noticed fine lines popping up around my eye area, and my skin isn’t as perky as it used to be, so I selected the eye cream and cream to treat the fine lines and dehydration.

High up on the ingredients list are glycerin and rosehip oil (rosa moschata seed oil), and the products also include other ingredients such as tree peony extract (paeonia suffruticosa root extract), macadamia oil (macadamia integrifolia seed oil), coconut oil, and a slew of other floral extracts. The products are also heavily scented with a floral scent, the face cream heavier than the eye cream, that lingers forΒ quite a while before dissipating.

NUXE Nirvanesque 1st Wrinkle Smoothing Eye Contour Cream

Nuxe nirvanesque eye contour cream review

The NUXE Nirvanesque Smoothing Eye Contour Cream is a very light, very fluid eye cream. It absorbs very quickly and leaves behind no residue. My eye contour area is hydrated without feeling heavy (to prevent against milia), and is makeup ready right away. However, I didn’t notice any decrease in the fine lines in my eye area, any brightening in terms of my dark circles, or decrease in puffiness. Since it is a preventative product, it might take a few months before I see any benefit with regards to those three items. In the meantime, it works well as a hydrating cream for the eyes.

One thing to note that it has a very, very faint pearl tint to it. It is barely noticeable, but it is there.

I will continue using this for the hydrating benefits, and hopefully will see other benefits in the long terms. Can I recommend though? Not really. I think there are better, more effective options out there.

Ingredients:

Nuxe nirvanesque eye contour cream ingredients and review

NUXE Nirvanesque 1st Wrinkles Smoothing CreamΒ 

Nuxe nirvanesque smoothing cream review

The NUXE Nirvanesque Wrinkle Smoothing Cream is a light cream that is perfect for those with normal skin. The texture of the cream is smooth, whipped, with almost a wax-like finish. When used alone on my dehydrated skin, I found that it wasn’t enough and I would have to pair it with a light hydrating serum.

Nuxe nirvanesque smoothing cream review

Even though it’s not hydrating enough, I still really like this cream because of the lighter texture, I can control and adjust how much product I want to apply without overloading my skin, and I find that it really does help to smooth out the skin, making it look firmer, more supple, and more glowy. It absorbs very quickly into my face and neck, and leaves no leftover greasy residue, so I can apply makeup right away.

Recommend? Yes.

Ingredients:

Nuxe nirvanesque smoothing cream review and ingredients

 

Overall, I think the NUXE Nirvanesque line is great for those who are just starting out with preventing the first signs of aging. Because it is a preventative measure, you likely won’t see any drastic benefits from the get-go, rather it would take longer and continuous use in order to see skin improvements. Pricing wise, the $41 for the eye cream and $50 for the face cream is really not bad at all, especially taking into consideration that NUXE is an all natural brand and the beneficial ingredients in these products. If you’re looking at an age-prevention line, I would recommend you check out NUXE Nirvanesque!

Nuxe Nirvanesque products are available nationally online and in store at Murale, as well as The Bay and Shoppers Drug Mart.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

