Birthday look with Lise Watier fall 2014 Feline collection

Lise Watier feline collection review and swatches

My birthday was last week and I created a look with Lise Watier’s fall 2014 Feline collection (reviewed here). Lise Watier’s products have been long-time favourites of mine and I believe this is the 3rd birthday in the last 4 years where I’ve used Lise Watier products to create my makeup look.

Lise Watier feline collection review and swatches

I prepped my skin with Mereadesso All-In-One Moisturizer and used Make Up For Ever HD foundation as my base (reviews coming soon!). On my eyes, I used the Feline eyeshadow quartet – light pink shade as an all over wash of colour, taupe colour to line and define my lashline, bronze shade in my crease, and the light champagne shade to highlight.

I used my HG eyeliner, the Anna Sui liquid liner to line my upper lash line. After curling my lashes, I applied one coat of Clarins Truly Waterproof Mascara to help maintain my curl, and created volume and length with Anna Sui Perfect Mascara.

Lise Watier feline collection review and swatches

On my cheeks, I used my favourite cream blush formula – the Make Up For Ever HD Blush in 220, and finished off my lips with the Lise Watier Velvet Lip Lacquer in Rouge.

The lipstick managed to last at full coverage for about 4 hours, but did not make it through dinner. It left me with a stain that was a lot more manageable and natural to end off the night. I can also attest that the lipstick is transfer proof, AKA kiss proof. Obviously any extreme wiping will smudge it, but anything with a light touch (sipping water, etc.), will not get lipstick transfer on it.

Lise Watier feline collection review and swatches

7 thoughts on “Birthday look with Lise Watier fall 2014 Feline collection

  1. Pingback: Review + swatches + look: Lise Watier Baiser Velours matte liquid lipsticks #MyKissStory | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

