Rose-scented products: staples in my beauty routine!

If Marilyn Monroe’s signature fragrance was Chanel No. 5, mine is most definitely the scent of roses.

IMG_9101

From left to right: Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater Body Lotion; Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel; Jo Malone Red Roses Cologne; L’Occitane en Provence Rose des 4 Reines Eau de Toilette; Anna Sui lipstick

My favourite body care combination has got to be Lush Rose Jam shower gel (reviewed here) with Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater Body Lotion (hand cream version reviewed here). Rose Jam is sweeter and more potent of a rose scent compared to Rosewater, but they work beautifully together and its never overpowering, Rosewater body lotion is a light, very fluid body lotion that absorbs quickly, leaving no greasy-feeling. I’ve been using this one for years and I always stock up on the giant 500 mL version every time I visit a Crabtree & Evelyn outlet store because it’s just that good.

IMG_9108

My two favourite rose perfumes are Jo Malone Red Roses, a classic and the rosiest of the rose perfumes I’ve ever laid my nose on, and L’Occitane en Provence Rose des 4 Reines EdT, a lighter and slightly more sweet-floral rose fragrance. My office isn’t fragrance-friendly so I don’t wear these often, but it’s always a treat whenever I do get an opportunity to wear these out.

IMG_9110

Lastly, it’s no secret that I love Anna Sui makeup because of its rose scent. It’s definitely one of my favourite scents in makeup, alongside Chanel’s Joues Constraste blushes which are also rose scented. Anna Sui’s rose scent is definitely more potent and a lot sweeter compared to other rose scented products in my collection, so it’s not for those who aren’t fans of rose-scented products.

Do you have a signature scent, if so, what is it?

2 thoughts on “Rose-scented products: staples in my beauty routine!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

