Summer essentials: Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate for Dark Spots and Uneven Skin Tone

Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate review

I’m reviewing the Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate, a recent release to the Vichy ProEven range, which targets dark spots and uneven skintone. Summer is here and that means lots of sun, tanning, and likely freckles. My skin is extremely prone to freckle-development from sun exposure, which is why I rely so heavily on brightening products to help even out my skintone.

Honestly, at first I wasn’t very impressed with this product. I couldn’t really see any improvements to my skin, but after a few weeks of use, I was hooked. This product left my skin looking brighter and more luminous – my skin looked healthier and more well rested. I use this product only at night (as the name suggests), and in the morning I feel my skin is better prepped for my morning routine and makeup. While it isn’t very hydrating – I would use a hydrating serum on top of this if I’m using it in the winter – it isn’t drying at all (a characteristic that most brightening products tend to have), it just locks in your skin’s usual moisture.

Unfortunately, I felt that it didn’t do much in terms of targetting dark spots, such as freckles and acne. Also for those who are more sensitive to silicones and alcohol, this product contains both of those ingredients.

Priced at $49 for 40mL, this product is also 33% bigger than other serums of this type. You can purchase the Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate at London Drugs, Shoppers Drug Mart, and other stores that carry Vichy.

Recommend? Maybe. Definitely go check this out in store to see if the texture is right for you. In terms of a drugstore brightening product, this is one that I’ve seen better results with.

Ingredients:

Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate review
Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate review

2 thoughts on “Summer essentials: Vichy ProEven Night Overnight Concentrate for Dark Spots and Uneven Skin Tone

  1. Hmm I wonder if brightening products ever repair dark spots or just help brighten skin overall. I had similar results with the Kiehl’s dark spot corrector. Maybe these things are like scar creams and only work to prevent and on new marks?

    • You’re right, and I think it’s kinda counterintuitive if it brightens skin overall but the dark spots don’t get repaired – wouldn’t the dark spots just look more prominent against a brighter background? I hope it’s preventative; with summer here, I need every ounce of skincare to prevent me from getting any more spots.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

