Swatch + Review: Make Up For Ever HD Blush in 220 Pink Sand and 335 Fawn

Make Up For Ever HD blush in 220 and 335

Make Up For Ever revamped and reformulated its HD Blush range earlier this year. I’ll be reviewing the shades 220 Pink Sand and 335 Fawn.

Prior to me trying the Make Up For Ever HD Blush, I’ve had mixed feelings about cream blushes, but now I’m a true believer. The HD Blush is creamy but not slippery, and blends seamlessly into the skin, creating a light veil of colour. Β I use my fingers to blend this in my cheeks, from the apples of my cheeks blending upwards towards my temples. The finish is an ultra natural blushed glow. In terms of pigmentation, I find it relatively pigmented but not overly so (unlike its predecessor); it’s easy for anyone from the makeup newbie to the seasoned pro to use and apply.

The most amazing thing is that this does not come off until I’m ready to take it off. My skin can product oil during the day and most long-lasting blushes don’t exactly last long on me, but this lasts the full 12-14 hours (8AM to 10PM) until I remove it with my oil cleanser at night.

I usually apply this right after foundation and before powder, but you can use it after powder too. Even though it is a cream formula, it has a powder finish once dried down so you can use it on top of non-emollient products as well.

The shade 220 Pink Sand is my perfect blush shade (my cheeks but better?) and 335 FawnΒ is a great contour colour. Together the two create perfectly sculpted cheeks that last and last and last all day.

Make Up For Ever HD blush in 220 and 335

The new HD Blush is housed in a flat compact that can be easily de-potted, with a mini mirror. Compared to the old pump packaging, it’s a lot easier to manoeuvre and control the amount of product applied; you end up wasting a lot less product. I’m really happy to see that Make Up For Ever has taken the time to not only create a fantastic, reliable product, but also a very user-friendly one.

You can purchase Make Up For Ever HD Blush at Sephora, Make Up For Ever boutiques and all locations that sell Make Up For Ever products, priced at US$26 and C$31.

Recommended? Absolutely!

Size comparison of the HD Pressed Powder (left) and the HD Blushes:

Make Up For Ever HD powder and HD blush
Make Up For Ever HD blush

7 thoughts on “Swatch + Review: Make Up For Ever HD Blush in 220 Pink Sand and 335 Fawn

  1. Pingback: Birthday look with Lise Watier fall 2014 Feline collection | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

