Review: Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder

Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder review

Today I’m reviewing Make Up For Ever’s HD Pressed Powder. This is the pressed, more travel friendly version of Make Up For Ever’s cult classic, the HD Powder, which is great for makeup newbies and pros alike.

The powder is smooth to the touch and completely translucent so it can be used on any skintone. The powder itself is also super soft, I dip my brush in the pan and it creates brush mark indentation; this is a good sign because it means it will blend in super easily easily. Despite it being translucent, you need only the tiniest bit to get the maximum benefit. I just gently press my Make Up For Ever 124 Powder Kabuki Brush over the surface of the powder once or twice, and gently sweep it over my face as a finishing touch to my base makeup. The result? My pores are smoothed over, my skin looks healthier and my makeup looks more put together.

I prefer this over the loose powder version because with HD powders, you really do have to be more careful about how much you use, and you can control the amount used with more precision with the pressed version.

If you want a seamless, professional look, this is the product for you! Recommended? YES!

Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder

Ingredients:
Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder

6 thoughts on “Review: Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder

    • I haven’t tried the NARS one unfortunately (too much stuff to go through lol). MUFE is more well known for its HD powder so I trust it more than NARS though.

  1. Pingback: Swatch + Review: Make Up For Ever HD Blush in 220 Pink Sand and 335 Fawn | *Maddy Loves

  2. Pingback: Feature – Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Booster, Lip Booster, and Microfinishing Pressed Powder | *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

