Get summer ready with Lady Speed Stick Nutra-Skin + underarm wax at WAX Hair Removal Bar!

Lady Speed Stick Nutra-Skin

Summer is (finally) coming and after a long winter of cold and dry air, my entire body is in need of some skin conditioning. Lady Speed Stick‘s new Nutra-Skin formula deodorant comes at a perfect time when us ladies are needing to start shaving our underarms regularly and taking care of our skin to prepare for sun dresses and bikinis.

Formulated with vitamin E and available in two formats – a solid stick (45g) and a roll-on (50mL) – the Lady Speed Stick Nutra-Skin deodorant is great for everyone, especially those who have drier, more sensitive skins. It claims to have 24 hour protection, but I haven’t had the need to test it through 24 hours of continuous wear yet so I can’t speak on that claim.

Recommend? Yes!

I was also offered the opportunity to check out WAX Hair Removal Bar, located in Kits in Vancouver, to get my underarm waxed. It wasn’t my first time getting a wax but it was the first time I got my underarm waxed. I have to say it’s probably one of the most painful things I have experienced in the realm of beauty treatments. The wax expert started by exfoliating my underarm area to prevent ingrown hairs, did the waxing, then finished off with a treatment oil and an explanation of how to maintain the waxed areas after the fact. The entire treatment was very efficient and I was able to get out of there in about 15 minutes.

You can visit WAX Hair Removal bar at two Vancouver locations:

2805 West 16th Ave
Vancouver, BC
Phone: 604.737.4WAX (4929)

1035 Commercial Drive
Vancouver, BC 
Phone: 604.354.1035

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

