Swatch + review: Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Peach Pop

Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Peach Pop swatch

Clinique Cheek Pop blushes have been raved in the blog world for quite some time now. These pretty blushes molded into the shape of daisies are available in four shades – Berry Pop, Plum Pop, Ginger Pop and Peach Pop. I have Peach Pop to share with you today.

I was really excited to try the Cheek Pop blushes when I received mine because I had heard so many good things about them. Unfortunately, while I did like Peach Pop, I wasn’t blown out of the water by it.

Peach Pop is a peachy pink shade of blush with very find gold micro-shimmer. The shimmer is very fine and barely visible when applied on the cheeks. The texture is beautiful – smooth, pigmented, very finely milled. It blends into the skin very well and despite it being a peach blush (I don’t naturally blush peach), it looked very natural on the skin.Β The daisy design also holds up very well. I’ve used mine more than a dozen times and it still looks relatively new and untouched.

Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Peach Pop swatch

I had a bit of an issue with longevity; I didn’t find that it lasted more than 6 hours on my skin. Usually by the end of the work day it was mostly disappeared from my skin.

Would I recommend this? Unfortunately, no. While it does look good on the skin and the texture is fantastic, it just doesn’t last. There are other blush options out there that look great on the skin and wears until the moment you take it off. Sadly this isn’t one of them.

You can get Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop for $24 CAD at Clinique counters across Canada.

Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Peach Pop swatch

6 thoughts on “Swatch + review: Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Peach Pop

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

