Out of convenience: a lazy person’s skincare routine

I would have to say that I have a pretty complicated skincare routine, especially for someone in their mid-20s. I’ve always loved layering my skincare products but there are some days when I just get lazy (or when I’m just too tired to go through my entire routine) and so I have my lazy person’s routine. This type of routine is actually perfect for when you are out camping as well, or when you’re sleeping over someone’s house and don’t want to haul your entire 8-step regime with you.

L’Oreal Paris Sublime Soft Gentle Micellar Solution

L'Oreal Paris Sublime Soft Gentle Micellar Solution review

Alternative is Marcelle Essentials Gentle Cleansing Water

This no-water-required cleansing formula is great for taking off basic makeup or sunscreen. When you use it with a cotton pad, it exfoliates, cleanses and tones at the same time, making it great for those times when you either don’t have ready access to lots of water (i.e. when you’re out camping) or when you just want to swipe and go. The L’Oreal Paris formula is comparable to other micellar cleansing waters, but I find it doesn’t remove heavy waterproof makeup.

Ingredients:

IMG_9625

Jouviance Rejuvenating Anti-Aging Cream (3-in-1 Day, Night and Eye Contour)

This is my ultimate lazy face cream. I don’t even use a serum underneath because it provides fantastic hydration without feeling heavy or sticky, and also absorbs quickly. I use two pumps of this and just smoosh it all over my face, including the eye contour area. Sometimes I might take the extra step to apply the eye serum underneath, but most of the time I don’t. If you’re looking for an all-purpose face cream for both night and day, this is one perfect. The formula I have is for combination/oily skin, but so far I find it is working well on dehydrated and normal skin as well.

Price: $93.50 for 50mL from London Drugs

Ingredients: Aqua, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Isocetyl Stearate, Imperata Cylindrica Root Extract, Plukenetia Volubilis Seed Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Ceramide 3 (synthetic), Ceramide 6 (synthetic), Ceramide 2 (synthetic), Sodium Hyaluronate (synthetic), PEG-8 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Steareth-2, Ceteth-10 Phosphate, Dicetyl Phosphate, Tribehenin, PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Steareth-20, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Potassium Hydroxide, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Biotin.

Optional: Jouviance Revitalizing Eye Serum

Like I mentioned above, I may or may not use this eye serum underneath the cream, depending on if I’m feeling extra lazy, or just kind of lazy that day. This eye serum is very light, absorbs quickly, and can be used alone or underneath the Jouviance cream. I love that it comes in a vacuum pump packaging for hygiene purposes, and also to preserve the quality of the serum over time. I haven’t noticed any reduction of fine lines or wrinkles, but I do feel that my eyes feel more rested over time.

Price: $40 for 15mL from London Drugs

Ingredients: Aqua, Propylheptyl Caprylate, Jojoba Esters, Ethyl Macadamiate, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Cetearyl Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Cetearyl Olivate, Glycerin, Sorbitan Olivate, Butylene Glycol, Trehalose, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Caffeine, Escin, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Steareth-20, Chrysin, N-Hydroxysuccinimide, Xanthan Gum, Inulin Lauryl Carbamate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tocopherol, Malic Acid, Digluconate Chlorhexidine, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Citrate.

Do you use a different skincare regime for when you’re feeling lazy or tired?

Jouviance Rejuvenating Anti-Aging Cream review
Jouviance Rejuvenating Anti-Aging Cream review
Jouviance Rejuvenating Anti-Aging Cream review
Jouviance Rejuvenating Anti-Aging Cream review

2 thoughts on “Out of convenience: a lazy person’s skincare routine

    • Haha yes, my normal routine is super long and complicated. Even when I use this I’m not too comfortable with the short routine, but I know the quality of the products are great so I’m not lacking in that respect (compared to my 8-step routine lol).

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

