Review: L’Oreal Paris OleoTherapy hair system – Oil Infused Shampoo & Conditioner (part 1)

L'Oreal Paris OleoTherapy Oil Infused Shampoo review

L’Oreal Paris is probably the biggest hair products manufacturer globally and it’s no secret that their research and development abilities are among the best in the beauty industry. Personally, I’ve found a few favourites among L’Oreal Paris’s many haircare offerings, and I was very excited to see the release of their new sulfate-free system – the OleoTherapy collection – be offered in stores.

The OleoTherapy line’s main theme is the use of 6 different flower oils. The products in this line are “oil infused,” meaning all of them have this blend of 6 flower oils. The products are marketed as being for people with dry or damaged hair, and want a hydrating and smoothing haircare line. There are 5 different products in this line, which include a shampoo, conditioner, hair mask, self-heating hot oil, and leave-in oil essence. Today I’ll be reviewing the shampoo and conditioner.

L’Oreal Paris OleoTherapy Oil Infused Shampoo

This shampoo is relatively thicker in consistency compared to other shampoos I’ve tried in the past. It is not the foamiest shampoo I’ve tried, but it cleans well without stripping. I absolutely love the light floral scent; it feels like pure luxury while I’m in the shower but it doesn’t linger, which is perfect for those who aren’t big on scented beauty products.

Because of the thicker consistency (and because I have very long hair), I end up having to use more than what I would normally use, say with a thinner shampoo. I feel that it will run out relatively quickly and I will have to replenish it sooner rather than later.

Recommended? Yes, if you have dry to normal hair. If you have oily hair, this may not be clarifying enough for you.

Ingredients:

L'Oreal Paris OleoTherapy Oil Infused Shampoo ingredients

L’Oreal Paris OleoTherapy Oil Infused Conditioner

This conditioner has a ton of awesome ingredients, I love the smell and that it doesn’t leave any residue on my hair. However, this is my least favourite product in the entire line – I find it not hydrating at all. Not only does it not hydrate, it doesn’t de-tangle or smooth out my hair either. Not going to say much more; it just doesn’t work with my hair, sadly.

Recommended? No.

Ingredients:

L'Oreal Paris OleoTherapy Oil Infused Conditioner ingredients

I’ll be reviewing the hair mask, self-heating oil and leave-in oil essence at in another blog post.

2 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Paris OleoTherapy hair system – Oil Infused Shampoo & Conditioner (part 1)

  1. For thick, curly hair, these may be the best products I’ve ever used. The shampoo and conditioner leaves my hair silky and frizz-free. A miracle. Use these if you have thick, curly, coarse hair!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

