Review: L’Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care & Mask Duo Brightening Correction

L'Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care review

My undereye area is notoriously dry – so dry that most concealers settle into my lines and make me look 20 years older. I received the L’Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care & Mask Duo Brightening Correction (phew… long name!) a while ago and I’ve really enjoyed using it.

This is basically a duo purpose eye gel and mask at the same time. You can use it normally as an eye “cream” (even though it has a gel consistency) or if you apply a thicker layer, it becomes an eye mask. I’ve been using it mostly like an eye cream, but I’ve been applying a bit more than usual just because I use the metal applicator to massage my eye area a bit longer.

This eye cream is perfect for anyone who is just starting out in the area of eye care. It absorbs very quickly, which means it can be used both day and night. The metal applicator also ensures that you treat your eye area delicately and do not use excessive pressure when it’s really not needed. I love that it leaves my eye area feeling cool and well rested. I also felt that my fine lines were less visible after using this eye cream as well!

L'Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care review

This eye cream would be great for someone in their early 20s to maybe mid 30s. It doesn’t completely eradicate wrinkles, but it’s the perfect product for age prevention. As long as you keep your eye area nice and hydrated, you shouldn’t have any problems with fine lines in your 20s.

The downside was that I didn’t notice much brightening. My eye area looked more well-rested, but it didn’t look brightened, per se. The good thing is that because it absorbs quickly, I can apply concealer right on top and the concealer sits better than it normally does, and doesn’t migrate into lines as compared to before.

Priced at $42 for 15mL of product, you can purchase the L’Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care & Mask Duo Brightening Correction at any L’Occitane en Provence boutique across Canada.

L'Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care review
L'Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care review

8 thoughts on “Review: L’Occitane en Provence Immortelle Eye Care & Mask Duo Brightening Correction

  1. Just received a sample of it together with the brightening serum which I just gave a try last night and now, would want to consider the eye serum – only needed some how-to since I have no idea in which sequence in my regimen should it segue. I knew days ago that the brightening serum comes before my moisturizer. Maybe the regimen goes too with this. Hope these two will work @ 40. Lol. Thanks a bunch for the clear review.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

