Experience: 4 Angels Beauty Care

20140312_174120

I recently visited 4 Angels Beauty Care, located conveniently at Burrard and Drake in Downtown Vancouver for a bikini wax and an Indian head massage. The owners, Kiran and Kulwinder, are also the ones who perform the services and are super kind and very experienced in their trade, with 20 and 15 years of experience, respectively.

The bikini wax was very quick and painless, and I didn’t experience any stickiness due to the leftover wax. I’ve had waxing done at other places before but I felt like it was extra painless at 4 Angels, even for a more sensitive part of the body like the bikini area. I’m not sure if it’s the type of wax they use or the extra care they took to make sure that the area is well prepped for waxing. I would definitely come back for another bikini wax come swimsuit season because I had such a pleasant experience.

The highlight of the session was the Indian head massage; 4 Angels is the only place in Downtown Vancouver that offers the Indian head massage. It was my first time getting this treatment and I wasn’t sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that it was also a hair conditioning session because they examined my hair (which is very dry, sadly), and decided on using almond oil to provide my hair with more moisture, as well as using it as the massage oil.

About one minute into the experience, I decided that I made a good decision to go with the Indian head massage. I had just came out of a long day at work and this was exactly what I needed. The pressure was perfect and very good for stress-relief. The light scent of the almond oil also provided some aromatherapy functions, which helped to de-stress as well. At the end of the session, my head felt clearer, lighter and definitely more relaxed. I would highly recommend an Indian head massage at 4 Angels at the end of a long day to help pull yourself back from your hectic work schedule.

Bottom line: Pricing is very reasonable, especially for Downtown Vancouver, and a big plus is that Kiran and Kulwinder, the people who own 4 Angels are also the people who perform the services. This ensures that all clients walk out happy and more than satisfied with the treatments. I was definitely happy with the services provided and will likely return. You can book your appointment with 4 Angels Beauty Care online.

4 Angels Beauty Care
1342 Burrard Street, Vancouver
(604) 428-4111

Hours:
Monday to Friday – 10 AM till 7 PM
Saturday – 10 AM till 6 PM
Sunday – 11 AM till 5 PM
Closed on Stat Holidays
Street Parking — 40 minutes for $1

20140312_18375420140312_18373820140312_18383320140312_18382620140312_183808

More photos courtesy of 4 Angels Beauty Care:

4 angels3

4 angels2

4 angels

3 thoughts on “Experience: 4 Angels Beauty Care

  1. I went to 4 Angels after meeting Navkiran and her daughter Sifti at a blogger event, and had suchhhh a lovely brow threading/tinting experience that I already went back again for another round 🙂 They’re SO nice!!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

