New store opening: L’Occitane en Provence at Oakridge Centre, Vancouver

20131027_153719

I was recently invited to explore the new L’Occitane en Provence boutique at Oakridge Centre in Vancouver. L’Occitane en Provence isn’t new to me; I’ve been using their products for years. Their Shea Butter hand cream (reviewed here way back in 2011!) is one of my all time favourite hand creams, I have one of these on my bedside table every year during fall/winter and I’ve used up probably 3 tubes of it so far.

I was given the opportunity to try out a complimentary mini facial and hand massage. These services are available, free of charge, to all customers that visit the store. L’Occitane en Provence is very generous with giving customers the opportunity to try their products first hand, including giving out product samples and also through the complimentary mini facials and hand massages. You can request either of these services if you’d like to try a new skincare product or a whole line of products.

20131027_150226

The products that were used on me were part of the new Immortelle Divine line, for global anti-aging. Due to work stress, I’ve been experiencing some fine lines around my eye area and also dullness in the skin. The Immortelle Divine series is great as an all-rounder anti-aging line. I ended up bringing the Immortelle Divine Extract and the Immortelle Precious Night Cream with me to test further so please keep your eyes peeled for reviews!

The original boutique is located on Burrard near Alberni/Georgia in Downtown Vancouver (next to the Coach store), but in recent years they’ve exponentially expanded to Richmond Centre, Oakridge Centre, and then later this year at Metropolis at Metrotown.

The Oakridge boutique is quintessential L’Occitane en Provence. I’ve been to L’Occitane en Provence boutiques around the world, in Asia, the UK and France, and I love that all of them give off the same relaxing vibe. The products that line the walls are organized by type and series, and regardless of which boutique I shop at, I can always easily find what I need.

If you have a chance to visit the L’Occitane en Provence boutique, either at Oakridge or any of the locations, please feel free to ask for samples of a product that you’re interested in, or ask to experience the complimentary mini facial. All of the staff are exceptionally well trained and really know what they’re doing.

Some interesting facts about L’Occitane en Provence:

  • They have their own perfumier who creates their own perfumes. This is extremely rare among most brands as only the most exclusive brands have their own perfumier (e.g. Guerlain).
  • There is a line of products for EVERYONE. That includes skincare, haircare, bodycare, fragrance, men, babies, etc.
  • Being eco-friendly, you can buy refill packs for several of the skincare and haircare products. If you have a favourite product, remember to ask them if they have a refill pack before buying a new one. The refill packs are usually cheaper and contain more product as well. Win-win for everyone!

Lastly, my favourite part of the store was this Shea Butter hand cream CHANDELIER!! It is SO cool.

Have you tried L’Occitane en Provence products before? Which are your favourites? If you haven’t tried any of their products before, are there any that interest you?

20131027_150502
20131027_150427
20131027_150409
20131027_150259
20131027_150533
20131027_153636

6 thoughts on “New store opening: L’Occitane en Provence at Oakridge Centre, Vancouver

  1. L’Occitane is so great. I went for the first time and it was so amazing. I can’t believe I’ve been missing out on that shea butter hand cream my entire life.

  2. do you know if L’oocitane usually have percentage off sales? I’ve been eyeing the Almond bath stuff on Sephora and this weekend there’s a 20% sale so I’m contemplating on whether to just go online to buy it or risk waiting for the sale to be over and hope the almond bath stuff will be on sale…!

    • L’Occitane products don’t normally go on sale because they rarely do special edition products. If you’re looking for the almond products, you should definitely get them now with the Sephora 20% off discount. L’Occitane sometimes does a similar flat discount like that of Sephora’s, but it’s rare and usually a surprise sale (i.e. no advance notice).

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

